top of page

NACHTBLUT Releases Fourth Single “Die Toten Vergessen Nicht” from Upcoming Album “Vanitas”

NACHTBLUT Releases Fourth Single and Lyric Video “Die Toten Vergessen Nicht” (engl. The Dead Don’t Forget)

Watch HERE! New Album, Vanitas, Out October 2 | Pre-Order NOW!

[Photo Credit: Andreas Schieler]

A morbid ode for grim reaper himself!

German dark metal pioneers NACHTBLUT have reached the final countdown, and today, unveil their fourth single “Die Toten Vergessen Nicht” (engl. The Dead Don’t Forget) before their new full-length, Vanitas, will be released on October 2, 2020 via Napalm Records. As the closing track and longest song on their sixth full-length album, the German-based unit delivers a haunting ear-catcher and epic climax with "Die Toten Vergessen Nicht". The dark and morbid mood inexorably invades every part of the body while showcasing the band’s essence on point. NACHTBLUT have never been afraid of coming up with topics that in general may be considered as unpleasant or that others are afraid of - quite the contrary! The new single proves best and is an ode composed for grim reaper himself. The striking growls of vocalist Askeroth are embedded in an instrumental swirl of orchestral melancholy and brutality at the same time, before an atmospheric outro leads the song to its final rest. If only there could be a repeat button for life too... NACHTBLUT on the new single:

“In „Die Toten Vergessen Nicht“ we are dealing with the experience of losing a beloved person. Almost everyone knows the tragic of that situation, which makes you aware more than everything else of transience and mortality. This song is breathing the Vanitas theme - a reminder that nothing last forever. It doesn't need many words, the song and the experience speaking for themselves. A worthy last song on an album about the many facets and aspects of life and being.”

Watch the official video for “Die Toten Vergessen Nicht” HERE!

A dark work of art between transience and infinity.

The new album Vanitas draws the listener into the band’s musical maelstrom in a classifying NACHTBLUT manner. Songs like “Das Puppenhaus” (engl. the dollhouse) are reminiscent of scene giants such as RAMMSTEIN, with brutally honest lyrics and rhythmic guitars. “Meine Grausamkeit Kennt Keine Grenzen” (engl. My Cruelty Knows No Bounds) doesn’t make any compromises, shows no mercy and quickly enfolds in a harsh compelling sound of riff driven blast beats, while the folk-influenced song “Leierkinder” (engl. children of the lyre) convinces with an addictive rhythm and moving lyrics that will carry the listener away to days of yore. With Vanitas, these dark metal giants create a symbolic work of art somewhere between transience and infinity. Pre-Order new album Vanitas HERE:

Vanitas will be available in North America in the following formats:

- 4 Page Digipak

- Wooden Box: Digipak, Bonus CD, Leather Wrist Band, 4 Coaster, Deck of cards - Ltd. to 500 copies

- Shirt & Digipak Bundle

- Digital Album

[Shirt & Digipak Bundle]

Tracklist Vanitas:

1. Veritas

2. Vanitas

3. Leierkinder

4. Das Puppenhaus

5. Kaltes Herz

6. Nur In Der Nacht

7. Fürchtet Was Geschrieben Steht

8. Schmerz & Leid (feat. Chris Harms)

9. Meine Grausamkeit Kennt Keine Grenzen

10. Gegen Die Götter

11. Die Toten Vergessen Nicht


Askeroth – vocals

Ablaz – bass

Skoll – drums

Greif – guitar More Info:

3 views0 comments

Bình luận

bottom of page