top of page

Orcrypt: British Fantasy Black Metallers Streaming New Album Balrog & Roll in full

Orcrypt: British Fantasy Black Metallers Streaming New Album Balrog & Roll in full

British Fantasy Black Metal trio Orcryptis releasing their 2nd album Balrog & Roll today, on October 31st 2020. The band is now streaming the upcoming album on Black Metal Promotion. The album will then be released via Death To Music Productions both digitally and on limited CD. Pre-order your copy here:

Lyrically the album explores the darkest aspects of Gary Gygax’s Dungeons & Dragons, J.R.R. Martinexplains: “Dungeons & Dragons is filled with darkness, corruption and evil. Ultimately for a lot of people the appeal of either Dungeons & Dragons or Black Metal is that it gives the opportunity for power fantasies, cathartic release and getting in touch with something deep, dark and primal. We have just merged the two.

You can stream the full album through Black Metal Promotion on YouTube (link below).


J.R.R. Martin - Vocals

Sammael - Guitars

Ugluk - Drums & Bass

Orcrypt formed in 2010. Inspired by J.R.R. Tolkien’s The Lord of the Rings trilogy, and the early demos of the Norwegian Black Metal masters, they recorded and released their first demo The Mirkwood Massacre that same year. In 2015, Orcrypt unleashed their debut album. Influenced as much by Ralph Bakshi as J.R.R. Tolkien, and mastered to cassette, Mercenaries of Mordor was an unrelenting lo-fi assault of droning underground Black Metal. But then, they vanished... and resurrected.

Orcrypt - Balrog & Roll Full Album Premiere


  1. Oubliette (INTRO)

  2. Beholder

  3. Vermintide

  4. Hexblade

  5. Flight of the Dracolich

  6. I, Mindflayer

  7. Welcome to Barovia

  8. Dice & Damnation

  9. Tomb of Horrors

  10. Greenskins of Greyhawk

5 views0 comments
bottom of page