top of page

POWERWOLF To Release Best Of The Blessed Album

2019 marked the 15th anniversary of the currently most successful modern heavy metal band in Germany: 15 years of POWERWOLF, 15 years of the one and only metal mass! Of course, the ultimate high priests of heavy metal are celebrating their triumphant history in glorious style. Set for a summer release on June 5, 2020 via Napalm Records, Best Of The Blessed isn't just another Best Of album. Featuring 16 metal anthems the band is known and loved for, Best Of The Blessed will include several brand new versions of hits such as “We Drink Your Blood”, “Werewolves of Armenia”, “Sanctified with Dynamite”, and the most celebrated festival hymn of all time, “Resurrection by Erection”. Plus, if you cannot get enough of POWERWOLF's captivating live sound, this must-have magnum opus will also include 14 live tracks. The available Earbook and LP Box Edition will provide even more of POWERWOLF's incredible live sound.

Timeless classics by the band shrouded in a brand new shape, Best Of The Blessed is the ultimate metal soundtrack to explore POWERWOLF as fans have never heard them before! In celebration of their 15th anniversary, the band has already shared an appetizer of what the POWERWOLF army can expect from Best Of The Blessed. Taken from the band's groundbreaking debut album, Return in Bloodred, POWERWOLF re-wrote the iconic track “Kiss of the Cobra King” to give it an absolutely new and refreshed vibe! Watch the video for the 2019 version of “Kiss of the Cobra King” HERE!

Best Of The Blessed will be released on June 5, 2020

Best Of The Blessed Tracklisting: 1. We Drink Your Blood (New Version 2020) 2. Army of the Night 3. Demons Are a Girl‘s Best Friend 4. Werewolves of Armenia (New Version 2020) 5. Saturday Satan (New Version 2020) 6. Amen & Attack 7. Where the Wild Wolves Have Gone 8. Resurrection by Erection (New Version 2020) 9. Sanctified with Dynamite (New Version 2020) 10. Kreuzfeuer 11. Armata Strigoi 12. Kiss of the Cobra King (New Version 2019) 13. Killers with the Cross 14. Sacred & Wild 15. In Blood We Trust (New Version 2020) 16. Let There Be Night

CD 2 - The Live Sacrament (Wolfsnächte 2018): 1. Fire & Forgive 2. Incense & Iron 3. Amen & Attack 4. Demons Are a Girl’s Best Friend 5. Killers with the Cross 6. Armata Strigoi 7. Blessed & Possessed 8. Where The Wild Wolves Have Gone 9. Resurrection by Erection 10. Stossgebet 11. All We Need Is Blood 12. We Drink Your Blood 13. Werewolves of Armenia 14. Lupus Die

Earbook & LP Box ( The Live Bonus Sacrament ): 1. Sanctified with Dynamite 2. Army Of The Night 3. Coleus Sanctus 4. Let There Be Night

The story of POWERWOLF, beginning in 2004, reads like a true fairytale, but is the result of one of the most hardworking and entertaining live bands on the heavy metal planet. POWERWOLF has not only received plenty of Gold and Platinum awards to date, but numerous releases have entered the official album charts at the pole position of #1. With Blessed & Possessed (2015), POWERWOLF achieved Gold status for the first time and stayed at the Top of the charts for more than nine weeks, while the predecessor, Preachers Of The Night (2013) – as well as the incredible DVD, The Metal Mass (2016) – hit the official German album charts at #1. POWERWOLF's holy mass in the name of heavy metal is unstoppable – their latest magnum opus, The Sacrament of Sin (2018), also entered the album charts at #1. The accompanying Wolfsnächte tour, in which POWERWOLF headlined large venues with their phenomenal stage performances, became a single major triumph – as well as the numerous summer festival shows in which the crowds were thrilled and completely captivated by the ‘wolf and their unique, (un)holy metal mass!

POWERWOLF is: Attila Dorn - Vocals Matthew Greywolf - Guitar Charles Greywolf - Guitar Falk Maria Schlegel - Organ Roel van Helden - Drums

POWERWOLF Live Dates: 28.02.2020 - Brasilia 29.02.2020 - Recife 01.03.2020 - Fortaleza 03.03.2020 - Porto Alegre 04.03.2020 - Curitiba 06.03.2020 - Belo Horizonte 07.03.2020 - Sao Paulo 08.03.2020 - Rio de Janeiro 10.03.2020 - Buenos Aires 11.03.2020 - Santiago 12.03.2020 - Lima 14. / 15.03.2020 - Mexico City - Hell & Heaven Fest 17.03.2020 - El Salvador 19.03.2020 - Son Jose, Costa Rica 21.03.2020 - Bogotá

05. - 07.05.2020 DE - Rock am Ring 05. - 07.05.2020 DE - Rock im Park 11. - 13.06.2020 CH - Greenfield 12.06.2020 FR - Lyon 12. - 14.06.2020 UK - Download 16.06.2020 FR - Lille 16. - 20.06.2020 CH - Caribana 19.06.2020 BE - Graspop 27.06.2020 IT - Rock The Castle 01. - 04.07.2020 DE - Rock Harz 11.07.2020 DE - Saarbrücken 06. - 08.2020 ES - Leyendes del Rock 13. - 16.08.2020 FR - Motocultor

3 views0 comments
bottom of page