top of page

SickWalt: New York City Rocker Presents Shove n' Love

SickWalt: New York City Rocker Presents Shove n' Love

Photo Credit - Michael Weintrob

Follow SickWalt on Social Media

New York Rockers SickWalt have just released their debut album Shove n' Love. This marks the band’s most developed sound to date, with blazing crisp guitar riffs, thumping & pumping drums and a bottom end that lays the foundation for SickWalt’s unique vocal style.

Between landing in the mental ward, teaching inmates at the infamous Rikers Island prison for MC5 legend Wayne Kramer and his Jail Guitar Doors program, or partying til sunrise in the back alleys of NYC, SickWalt wrote Shove n' Love through pure experienced passion. Walt remarks, “I absolutely love this creation. This record has all the great sounds rock n’ roll has been missing for a good number of years.”


“Sick” Walt Novak - Vocals

Matt Middleton - Guitar

Eric Arce - Drums

Rob Buckley - Bass


In 2014, two New York City natives got together to capture the same explosive spirit of Rock ‘n’ Roll that can only be compared to the likes of the early works of the all-time greats like AC\DC, The Stooges, and MC5, to name a few. SickWalt is an unapologetic, positive, high-energy, in your face, rock ‘n’ roll band from Astoria, Queens, NY.

With Walt ‘Sick Walt’ Novak as the mastermind frontman since day one, he has been backed by various NYC veteran musicians, such as legendary NYHC drummer Eric Arce (The Misfits, Murphy’s Law, Skarhead, Maximum Penalty), Rob Buckley (Cro-Mags, Urban Sun, M-16) and his band co-founder, Max Capshaw (Sick of it All, Murphy’s Law, H2O.) Walt Novak joined Max Capshaw for the first time on stage at the Bowery Ballroom in New York City. They performed four songs together that sent the crowd into a tailspin. It was decided that this project must continue, and right then, SickWalt began.

SickWalt - Million Dollar Man Official Video

SickWalt - The Punk Almighty Official Video


1. Demand the Stage 03:31

2. Die Like Belushi 02:17

3. Song for Johnny 03:27

4. Everybody's Lucifer 03:00

5. Million Dollar Man 04:27

6. Punk Almighty 03:52

7. Butcher's Dog 03:16

8. 7 of Them 03:07

9. Hey Devil 03:44

10. Love Alignment 03:23

Get the album at the band's website here:

3 views0 comments
bottom of page