top of page

SKALMÖLD Releases Fourth Single and Live Video, “Ad Vetri”

SKÁLMÖLD Releases Fourth Single and Live Video, “Að Vetri” | Watch HERE!

New Live Album/BluRay 10 Year Anniversary - Live In Reykjavík Out October 23 | Pre-Order NOW!

[Photo Credit: Guðni Hannesson]

A smashing live highlight to remember!

Icelandic Viking Metal giants SKÁLMÖLD will release their second live album and their first as solo band, 10 Year Anniversary - Live In Reykjavík, on October 23, 2020 via Napalm Records. Taken from this exciting ride through the band’s discography, SKÁLMÖLD have just unveiled the fourth single “Að Vetri” (eng: In Winter).

The fast and driving live version of “Að Vetri” is putting heat on the crowd at that unforgettable evening in Reykjavík’s sold out Gamla Bíó, while the song’s protagonist Þórunn’s fight against Iceland’s harsh winters of ice and snow. Unrelenting driving drums and guitar riffs create a tight and oppressive atmosphere and underline SKÁLMÖLD’s versatility!

Watch the live video for “Að Vetri” HERE:

10 Years of Pure Viking Spirit - Live On Stage in Reykjavík

Three consecutive sold-out shows at the Gamla Bíó in their hometown Reykjavík were the adequate setting to celebrate the 10th anniversary together with their devotees. 10 Year Anniversary - Live In Reykjavík transports the mythical atmosphere directly into their fan’s homes.

SKÁLMÖLD on 10 Year Anniversary – Live In Reykjavík:

“In late 2009 we started SKÁLMÖLD. Nothing serious. Was just supposed for the pure fun of meeting up once in a while to play some metal music. Fast forward 10 years and we are celebrating the release of 10 YEARS OF SKÁLMÖLD - Live in Reykjavík. Recorded in the heart of Iceland's capital at one of our 3 amazing sold out shows. Here is SKÁLMÖLD in its purest form - on stage, feeding on the energy of our beloved fans. We feel really proud and happy to present this to you. Enjoy!”

Pre-Order your copy of 10 Year Anniversary - Live In Reykjavík NOW!

Starting off with their chant-worthy song “Heima”SKÁLMÖLD had concert-goers screaming along from the first second. Quickly transforming into “Árás”, fans almost immediately got to see the wild side of the band which manifests in menacing vocals, fast riffs and protruding drums. SKÁLMÖLD classics, like the story of Loki's son, “Narfi”, and just how dangerous and manipulative Loki’s children truly are, were essential for the setlist. “Niðavellir”, the obscure home of the dwarves, tells the story of tombs and caves, underlined with propelling drums and heavy rhythms. This is pure Viking Spirit!

10 Year Anniversary - Live In Reykjavík will be available in the following formats:

- 8 Page Digipak with Sleeve: 2 CD & BluRay

- 2LP Gatefold Black Vinyl

- 2LP Gatefold Grey Vinyl

- 2LP Gatefold Edition in Black & White Vinyl (strictly limited to 300 copies)

- Digital album

Tracklist 10 Year Anniversary - Live In Reykjavík:

1. Heima

2. Árás

3. Að hausti

4. Fenrisúlfur

5. Narfi

6. Miðgarðsormur

7. Niflheimur

8. Með fuglum

9. Mara

10. Móri

11. Niðavellir

12. Að vetri

13. Dauði

14. Gleipnir

15. Með jötnum

16. Kvaðning

Bonus: Band Documentation & The Last 10 Years


Baldur Ragnarsson - Guitar/Vocals

Björgvin Sigurðsson - Vocals/Guitar

Gunnar Ben - Keyboards/Vocals/Oboe

Jón Geir Jóhannsson - Drums/Vocals

Snæbjörn Ragnarsson - Bass/Vocals

Þráinn Árni Baldvinsson – Guitar/Vocals

More Info:

2 views0 comments


bottom of page