top of page

Slaves of Kali: Germany's Modern Metal/Metalcore band to Release Debut Album Uncharted Trails

Slaves of Kali: Germany's Modern Metal/Metalcore band to Release Debut Album Uncharted Trails on October 22nd

Follow Slaves of Kali on Social Media

Germany's Modern Metal/Metalcore band Slaves of Kali are preparing the release their debut album Uncharted Trails on October 22nd. Today, they reveal artwork, tracklist, and they had also released for the first single Expectations a playthrough video watch it below.

The band about the album:

"The album marks an important moment in our band history. Although there is already recorded an ep („Dawn“), the songs that can be heard on it all come from a phase of the band in which we had not yet found ourselves in our current formation and our musical direction. Each of the songs on "Uncharted Trails" was created with influences from every member of the band. This is what you get today when you ask for "Slaves of Kali".

In the songs, we simply process the topics that occupy or burden us daily. Usually, it's not about the personal problems of our band members. There are far more important things than our personal struggles. The songs deliver our, mostly dystopian, view on topics like technology, the destruction of our environment and social inequalities. Don't get us wrong. First and foremost, our music is meant to entertain. However, we also think that heavy music can handle heavy content.

Even if the topics are different, in many lyrics you can feel a longing for an escape from these circumstances. This brought us to the album title "Uncharted Trails". Also, the title is an expression of how nature attracts us, as a way to escape these problems, at least for a while.

As with almost all DIY productions, the process, from the recording in the studio to the finished record, took quite a long time. It is not easy to decide when the time has come to consider the record finished. Except for the mastering and the execution of our artwork idea, everything about the album is 100% „Slaves of Kali“."


Konrad Meyenberg - Vocals

Pascal Schmitt - Drums

Randolf Ehret - Bass

Marvin Gorecki - Guitars

Adrian Stanciu - Guitars


Slaves of Kali is a Modern Metal/Metalcore band from Berlin. Following the aim to “just play really good metal” and not being confined by any boundaries the band is combining influences of classical Metal with modern Metal genres.

Ranging from Classic Metal to so-called Nu Metal, Hardcore, and Metalcore the band combines the old and the new school of heavy guitar music to create a new representation of their all time favourite kind of music. The songs don't follow a set roadmap. There are no restrictions. As long as the band members manage to combine their different preferences in one song, they don't give a shit if the song ends up thrashy, corey or Nu or anything else.

In terms of content, the songs are usually not about the beautiful things of this world. Often it's about how people, by and large, are quite a bunch of idiots taking good things and ideas and always manage to get only the bad out of them. We as humans have so much but feel poor. We are globally connected, yet often feel alone. In short, Slaves of Kalis music tells of the problems of our accelerated time, large and small.

However, if people come to a Slaves of Kali show, the band will not wait with an admonishingly raised forefinger. When the band plays live, it is primarily about creating some lightness in everyday struggle, it’s about having a good time and bringing people together again instead of separating even more. Few types of music are as well suited for this as Metal.

Slaves of Kali - Expectations Metal Guitar Playthrough


1) Shelters Will Burn

2) Leaders and Scapegoats

3) Sneak Before you run

4) Tripping in Trenches

5) Expectations

6) Time to Disgust

7) Beach

8) Tides

9) Clocks and Pills

10) Electric Slavery

11) Ascend

6 views0 comments


bottom of page