top of page

Sons Of Butcher’s Ricky Butcher Announces The Silliest Album Of The Year “Fuck: The Album”

Sons Of Butcher’s Ricky Butcher Announces The Silliest Album Of The Year “Fuck: The Album”

New Music Video "Song of 1000 Fucks"

Ricky Butcher - Photo Credit: Renee Trotier

Ricky Butcher of Sons of Butcher fame is stepping out on his own to release the crassest album of the year. With the help of his bandmates Doug Borski (bass), Sausage Ralph (drums), and Colin Van Hamsteak (lead guitar), the self-proclaimed “Rock God” Ricky Butcher leads the listener through a nineteen-minute listening experience filled with silly, cathartic, and self-aware fuck songs.

The introductory single to this album, "Song of 1000 Fucks" comes with a cheeky video and, you guessed it, 1000 ‘fucks’ over the course of the two-minute song.

Hamilton, Ontario’s Butcher is no stranger to writing “weird-ass” songs thanks to his time with Sons of Butcher who gained attention through a popular television show and the live band that followed. He had a philosophy in mind when he wrote this debut solo record: 

“Fuck the production, fuck the mix, fuck the process, fuck the prudes, and especially fuck the album. Oh, and fuck 2020 too while we’re at it!”

His idea for "Fuck: The Album" was simple - write and record a hard-rockin' comedy homage to the most popular and versatile curse word of our time while there was still government lockdown money to be handed out. 

For those who want to enjoy the album in a less offensive way, there is an alternate censored mix of this release with every swear word bleeped, called 'Bleep: The Album'. It will have a slightly different album cover and the release date is planned for later in the year. 

Recommended for fans of Sons of Butcher, Tenacious D, Steel Panther, you can watch the video and count the profanities on YouTube HEREand stream on Spotify and download on Apple Music.

The full album "Fuck: The Album" is coming out on November 27, 2020, exclusively in digital formats.

Album pre-order

Track Listing:

1. Big Fuckin’ Welcome (0:37)

2. Play Fuck The Shit (0:41)

3. Fuck The Shit 2020 (1:09)

4. Fuck The Album (0:56)

5. Wake Up and Smell The Fuck (0:09)

6. Song of 1000 Fucks (1:59)

7. Holy Fucking Fuck (1:25)

8. One, Two, Fuck You (0:07)

9. Fuck Your Mom (1:10)

10. Bitch, Are You Fuckin’ fo’ Real? (0:07)

11. Doug’s Got A Fuck Song (0:18)

12. Fuck The Dollarstore (0:33)

13. Fuckjective (1:14)

14. Home Fuckin’ Stretch (0:11)

15. Sweet Fuckin’ Solo (0:46)

16. Calm The Fuck Down (1:27)

17. Fuck You (0:41)

18. Trying To Fuck Off (3:49)

19. Fuck Off (1:20)

20. The Fuckin’ End (0:04)

Album Length: 18:52

Album and Live Band Line Up:

Ricky Butcher – Vocals, Guitar

Doug Borski – Vocals, Bass

Sausage Ralph – Drums

Colin Van Ham Steak – Guitar

Album Credits:

• All songs performed by: Ricky Butcher

• All songs written by: Ricky Butcher

• Produced by: Ricky Butcher

• Mixed by: Bill Hendersen

• Mastered by: Bill Hendersen

• Album Artwork credit: Brian Hoang

• Member of SOCAN

• Canadian Content (MAPL)

For more info:

Twitter @rickencebutcher

Instagram @rickybutcher2020



Ricky Butcher is best known as the lead vocalist/guitarist for Sons Of Butcher, a rock-band-turned-cartoon-series that debuted on Canadian national television in 2005. As the Legend goes, music was starting to suck and the chicks were drying up when a thunderous clap of lightning struck the Earth. Just then Ricky Butcher appeared, naked and cold, with a guitar in one hand and a boob in the other. He immediately wrote the Sons Of Butcher hit song “Fuck The Shit”, garnering airplay on The Howard Stern Show and winning an award for “Comedy Song Of The Year” from The Red Peters Comedy Music Hour. Now that he’s had two animated seasons, a live action tour special and six studio albums under his belt with Sons Of Butcher, Ricky has decided to stretch his Gibson Firebird wings and take to the skies for his very first solo album.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

By Greg Fristick Icarus Witch No Devil Lived On Cleopatra Records October 27, 2023 Pittsburgh NWOTHM legends, Icarus Witch, return with their 7th release on Cleopatra Records, No Devil Lived On. The a

bottom of page