top of page

SPECTRAL VOICE Unleash New Song, "Sinew Censer"

SPECTRAL VOICE has shared the latest single off their much-anticipated new album, Sparagmos.

"Sinew Censer" is the third track on Sparagmos. Stream it now at

Clocking in at over 45 minutes long, Sparagmos features 4 soul-disturbing tracks of abyssal death/doom. Check out the video for album track "Red Feasts Condensed into One" at this location.

Dark Descent Records will release Sparagmos on CD, vinyl, cassette, and digital formats on February 9, 2024. Pre-order the album at:

EU Store:


1. Be Cadaver 

2. Red Feasts Condensed Into One

3. Sinew Censer

4. Death's Knell Rings in Eternity

SPECTRAL VOICE's Sparagmos unfolds as a momentous second full-length offering under the banner of Dark Descent Records, marking the culmination of a period devoted to katabatic immersion into the material. The title itself, alluding to the Dionysian rite of being torn limb from limb, sets the stage for a profound exploration of life, death, and the untamed essence within.


"The content of the album oscillates between lamentation and exaltation. An immersive, morbid atmosphere of funereality longs for the liberation of death and mourns the agony of life. Coupled with moments of frenetic madness, grandeur, terror, and ecstasy, the point we are trying to get to is the moment in which - through sacrifice - atavistic wildness is unleashed, and the ultimate exaltation of life through death is realized," reflects drummer/vocalist E. Wendler. 


Influences drawn from the esoteric realms of death, black, doom metal, dark ambient, and arcane literature converge to shape SPECTRAL VOICE's most realized manifestation. Featuring the sonic prowess of M. Kolontyrsky (guitar), P. Riedl (guitar), and J. Barrett (bass) – also of Blood Incantation fame - alongside the drummer/vocalist E. Wendler, SPECTRAL VOICE weaves a sonic tapestry with a level of excellence that surpasses even their own formidable standards. 


Sparagmos unquestionably stands as a definitive death metal highlight of 2024.

The album was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Arthur Rizk at Redwood Studio, with artwork by Manifester.


M. Kolontyrsky - Guitar

P. Riedl - Guitar

J. Barrett - Bass

E. Wendler - Drums/Vocals

2 views0 comments


bottom of page