top of page

Speed Metal Unit KNIFE Reveal Third New Single, “No Gods in the Dark” + Lyric Video






Speed Metal Unit KNIFE Reveal Third New Single, “No Gods in the Dark” + Lyric Video | Watch HERE!

New Album, Heaven Into Dust, out this Friday, August 25, 2023 via Napalm Records | Pre-Order NOW!


[photo credit: Samira Chiara Tax]

"Something better than HEAVEN INTO DUST is certainly not likely to happen to bullet belt and leather jacket lovers in 2023." – Metal Hammer “The second fulminant, punky black'n'speed metal massacre” Deaf Forever "With "Heaven Into Dust" KNIFE cement their supremacy as a German blackened speed metal institution.” – Stormbringer "To hell and back. What a ride, what incredible speed, heaven turns to dust" –Powermetal

Gearing up for the release of their sophomore album and Napalm Records debut, Heaven Into Dust, out this Friday, August 25, 2023, German speed metallers KNIFE unveil their third new single, “No Gods in the Dark”! Metal Hammer Germany gave the unit’s first album, Knife (2021), 6 out of 7 points, and critics are already praising the second sharp dose of KNIFE’s signature blend of modern extreme, speed and first wave black metal sprinkled with punk elements. “No Gods in the Dark” is a rousing guitar fire, unleashing KNIFE’s remarkable punk attitude. This summer, the band conquered stages at the legendary Wacken Open Air and Rock Hard festivals, convincing audiences with their energetic live performance. Following a series of further festival appearances this autumn, KNIFE is looking forward to joining Sodom’s Evil Obsession tour in December. Check out the new lyric video below, and make sure to witness KNIFE’s killer show at the upcoming live dates! KNIFE on “No Gods in the Dark”: “Bangers! The time has come! Before Heaven Into Dust will be released this Friday, we'll give you another rager off this record. 'No Gods in the Dark', the furious album closer, a story of a nightmare come true that will lead you straight into the darkness...”

Watch the lyric video for “No Gods in the Dark” HERE:

Fast, wild and unstoppable – German upstarts KNIFE deliver the sharpest speed metal!

KNIFE’s new album kicks off with dramatic organ tunes and unsettling whispers. Album opener “Hawks Of Hades” sets the tone for their newest chapter. Raspy punk screams rule the darkness together with an eclectic arrangement. Followed by the rousing track “Night Vision”, remarkable classic rock riffs build its foundation while unbridled drums hustle along with shredding guitars. Topped by a catchy, raw refrain, vocalist Vince Nihil fits in perfectly with the fiery demonic atmosphere. Unleashing their 80’s hard rock and heavy metal influences on songs like “With Torches They March” and “Black Oath and Spells”, they showcase the band’s skill in creating remarkable choruses, characterized by soaring vocals, scorching guitar solos and leading drum strokes. KNIFE keeps on rolling with dynamic changes on the album closer “No Gods in the Dark” – featuring unbending, shrieking screams dueling with shredding riffs before the instrumental finale fades out. With Heaven Into Dust, the band has truly sharpened their tools and gets the listener’s heart pumping instantly while keeping the devil’s horns alive.

Pre-Order Heaven Into Dust NOW:

Heaven Into Dust tracklisting:

1. Hawks of Hades

2. Night Vision

3. Heaven into Dust

4. Iron Sceptre

5. With Torches They March

6. Black Oath and Spells

7. The Arson Alchemist

8. A Phantom Devised

9. Realm of Violence

10. No Gods in the Dark

Heaven Into Dust will be available in the following formats:

1LP Slipcase SPLATTER YELLOW GREEN - ltd. to 200 copies worldwide

Tape Edition - RED with white print - ltd. to 200 copies worldwide

Shirt & Jewel Case Bundle

Digital Album


KNIFE live 2023: 01.09.23 DE – Merseburg / Merseburger Rocknacht 22.09.23 DE – Osnabrück / Hyde Park 23.09.23 DE – Berlin / Greetings From Hell 30.09.23 DE – Emden / Coastrock Festival 04.11.23 DE – Osterode/Harz / United Forces Festival 25.11.23 DE – Unna / Metal Force Attack V 02.12.23 DE – Kassel / Masters of Cassel Evil Obsession Tour w/ Sodom 27.12.23 DE – Oberhausen / Turbinenhalle 2 28.12.23 DE – Heidelberg / Halle02 29.12.23 DE – Regensburg / Eventhall Airport 30.12.23 DE – Erfurt / Central KNIFE live 2024 23.03.24 BE – Aalst / Oilsjt Omploft Fest KNIFE are: Ferli Coltello – Drums Laz Cultro – Guitars Vince Nihil – Vocals Gypsy Danger – Bass KNIFE online: Website Facebook Instagram Napalm Records

3 views0 comments


bottom of page