top of page

STORMRULER Announces Free "Under The Burning Eclipse" Album Release Performance

St. Louis Black Metal Duo STORMRULER Announces Free Under The Burning Eclipse Album Release Performance

Stream HERE via Black Metal Promotion on Release Day, May 28, at 12pm PDT/3pm EDT/9pm CEST!

Debut Album, Under The Burning Eclipse,out May 28, 2021

via Napalm Records | Pre-Order HERE

The banners of imperial black metal brigade STORMRULER are flown high!

Fast-rising St. Louis, MO, USA based black metal export STORMRULER will release their infernal, fantasy battle-inspired full-length offering, Under The Burning Eclipse,on Friday, May 28 via Napalm Records, and are thrilled to announce that fans will be able to experience their sinister mastery in all its glory on the very same day - from their own homes!

On May 28 at 12pm PDT/3pm EDT/9pm CEST, Black Metal Promotion will stream the band's very first performance virtually, for free, in celebration of the new album's release. STORMRULER says about the stream:

"We’re incredibly excited for everything to finally make it to this point and we can’t think of a better way of saying thank you for the all the support this early on.

We’ve got two very close friends of ours helping fill out the live lineup - Marcus Newstead (Fister, Daybringer) doing a bang up job on second guitar duties, and Tim Kutterer (Bastard, Lightning Wolf) crushing it on the low end. We’ve all been grinding hard as hell to get these songs ready to show everyone, and I think it shows. This might be the inaugural STORMRULER set, but it will be just a sample of what’s to come.”

Watch the stream HERE on May 28 at 12pm PDT/3pm EDT/9pm CEST!

STORMRULER – featuring the dark lyrical genius and deft skill of guitarist/vocalist Jason Asberry and drummer Jesse Schobel – have built a noteworthy subterranean following since their formation, leading to their recent signing with Napalm Records. Combining unrelenting black metal atmosphere and vision from varying metal genres with a brutal, modernized twist of inspiration, careful listeners may just be able to identify themes from some of their favorite stories, games and more…

Featuring 19 tracks alternating between ominous instrumental ambience and incendiary black metal riffs and fury, the album tells harrowing tales of war, death, victory and defeat, and delivers an unmatched, hellscaped auditory experience. Creeping in like menacing sonic smoke, instrumental ambient intro track “Shine Of Ivory Horns” launches directly into opener “Reign Of The Winged Duke”, instantly careening into a cascade of pummeling drums and charred riffage. Under The Burning Eclipse evenly ebbs and flows between warning mystical atmosphere and ghastly action, evident on the likes of blackened headbobbers “Age Of Steel & Blood”, “Dawn Of The Eternal Fire” and unrelenting 8+ minute title epic “Under The Burning Eclipse”. Standout burner “Of Hollowed Souls & Distant Flame” looks to the north with archaic screams and memorable, colossal progressions, while combat-ready tracks like “At The Cliffs Of Azure City” incorporate ruminations of classic heavy metal combined with scorched, war-torn percussion. The album traverses desolate musical peaks and valleys before closing with the otherworldly brutality of “Fear The Old Blood” – a non-stop onslaught of black metal attack – and ambient, acoustically-driven finisher of olde “Fields Of Mortal Shame”. Under The Burning Eclipse is a solid hour of fantasy-laden, grim fables transfixed in blackened scourge. Fans of extreme metal will not want to miss this debut offering from the mighty STORMRULER!

Pre-Order Under The Burning Eclipse HERE

Under The Burning Eclipse tracklisting:

1. The Shine Of Ivory Horns

2. Reign Of The Winged Duke

3. The March Onto Golden Lands

4. Age Of Steel & Blood

5. Culling Of The Blood Moon

6. Blood Of The Old Wolf

7. Journey To The Unknown

8. Under The Burning Eclipse

9. Prithee, Chosen

10. Of Hollowed Souls & Distant Flames

11. An Empire Of Ash & Dust

12. At The Cliffs Of Azure City

13. Illuminating The Ancient Sky

14. Dawn Of The Eternal Fire

15. A Message From A Foreign King

16. Mark Of The Valkyrie

17. Blood Ritual

18. Fear The Old Blood

19. Fields Of Mortal Shame

Under The Burning Eclipse will be available in North America in the following formats:

-CD Digipack

-2LP Gatefold Vinyl Black

-Limited DieHard Edition: 2LP Gatefold Vinyl Orange/Black Splatter + Slipmat & Logo Patch (Napalm Mailorder Only – only 200 copies worldwide)

-2LP Gatefold Transparent Orange (Napalm Mailorder Only – limited to 300 copies worldwide)

-Digital Album

Limited DieHard Edition: 2LP Gatefold Vinyl Orange/Black Splatter + Slipmat & Logo Patch

(Napalm Mailorder Only – only 200 copies worldwide)


Jesse Schobel - Drums

Jason Asberry - Vocals & Guitars


4 views0 comments


bottom of page