top of page

Symphonic Metal Newcomers NINTH SPHERE Featuring Former Members of The Browning Premiere Video

Symphonic Metal Newcomers NINTH SPHERE Premiere Video for “Taken Home”

Watch “Taken Home” Today via Revolver

Oversoul Debut Available Now

Symphonic metal band NINTH SPHERE, featuring former members of The Browning, has revealed a new video for the single “Taken Home” to coincide with the release of the trio’s debut album, Oversoul, available today.

Watch the video for “Taken Home,” directed and produced by Plinian Films, via Revolver at

NINTH SPHERE is the brainchild of Brian Cravey, former guitarist for The Browning and SRLSM, who has taken on vocal duties, as well as guitar and electronics, for the up-and-coming band. Rounding out the Dallas-based project is Travis Hampe (SRLSM) on bass guitar and Noah “Shark” Robertson (The Browning, SRLSM) on drums. Cravey and Robertson previously performed together on The Browning’s critically acclaimed Earache Records debut, Burn This World.

“‘Taken Home’ was the first song in a long time that made me feel like I had broken through a barrier as a musician and writer,” Cravey says. “We had been searching for a vocalist for at least two years and hadn’t found our voice. I got tired of waiting and started teaching myself to sing and scream. Pretty sure the rest of the band thought I was crazy, and rightfully so. I would send them rewrite after rewrite, mix after mix, trying to get the structure perfect and trying to produce vocals that did the music justice. It finally came together and shows the different vibes we like to play and feel, all in one song. If I could only play one song from this album for the rest of my life, ‘Taken Home’ is it.”

NINTH SPHERE’s debut full-length album boasts nine tracks, mixed and mastered in London by former Sikth vocalist Justin Hill, who has also worked with artists such as Betraying the Martyrs, Hacktivist, and Heart of a Coward. Guitars, vocals, and electronics were recorded by Cravey with the drums produced at Empire Sound Studio with producer Alex Gerst. Artwork for Oversoul was created by acclaimed tattooist and fine artist Nick Baxter. A video of Baxter creating the stunning 24x24 oil painting can be viewed at

Oversoul track listing:

1. The Red Crown

2. Taken Home

3. Volition

4. Midhaven

5. Into the Sun

6. Oversoul

7. The Red Crown (Cinematic)

8. Taken Home (Cinematic)

9. Singularity (Cinematic)

Oversoul is available today at via Spotify, iTunes, Amazon and Bandcamp.


3 views0 comments


bottom of page