top of page

THE NEW ROSES: German Rockers Extend Contract with Napalm Records

Catch THE NEW ROSES on Tour this Spring! | Grab Your Tickets HERE

[photo credit: The New Roses]

After the very recent release of their latest and highly-acclaimed fifth studio album, Sweet Poison, in October, as well as their subsequent tour, the relentless rockers of THE NEW ROSES aren’t about to slow down! The band is proud to announce the extension of their worldwide contract with Napalm Records - continuing their impressive success story! THE NEW ROSES on their contract extension: “After already releasing 4 albums together, we are happy about the extension of our partnership with Napalm Records and are glad to have such an experienced and reliable partner at our side, now and in the future. Especially in times of many changes in the music business, it is important for us to work with a globally networked label that has the necessary skills to adapt to and take advantage of new market conditions and technical innovations. We are looking forward to the continuation of our partnership and further joint successes!” Napalm Records managing director Thomas Caser adds: "It gives me and Napalm Records great pleasure to continue down the road with THE NEW ROSES. Together we will push the international expansion of THE NEW ROSES and make it one of the most exciting rock acts in the world!" Boarding completed… THE NEW ROSES are in the takeoff position for their next trip! In more exciting news, THE NEW ROSES are thrilled to announce the return of guitarist Norman Bites! Up until 2019, Norman and the band toured the world together - playing at shows from Europe to Miami and even in Afghanistan, but then, at the beginning of 2020, it was suddenly over. Norman first experienced a several-month hiatus due to a cervical spine injury. Then, after a career change due to the onset of the Covid-19 pandemic lockdown, he realized intensive touring would be impossible with his new position, and was forced to finally announce his departure from the band in 2021. Founding member Dizzy Daniels, who had filled in for him in 2020, became a permanent member of the band again. Norman Bites concentrated on his job from then on, and was active in various studio projects, as well as his own solo project, Thunder/Bites, in addition to his home office work. Now that the pandemic is fading, THE NEW ROSES announce the return of the guitarist. Singer Timmy Rough will concentrate on vocals, and Norman Bites and Dizzy Daniels will share guitar duties from now on. Norman Bites will already be back on stage with the band for the upcoming second leg of the Sweet Poison German Tour, which starts on April 22. Rehearsals are already in full swing and THE NEW ROSES are happy to be back on stage together again. Norman’s return will give the live program an additional drive, and fans can look forward to an energetic Rock`n Roll show!

THE NEW ROSES “Sweet Poison Tour 2023“

presented by RADIO BOB!, Classic Rock Deutschland, Rock Hard

22.04.23 DE - Moringen / Mensa KGS

27.04.23 DE - Bonn / Harmonie-Bonn

28.04.23 DE - Regensburg / Airport Obertraubling*

29.04.23 DE- Affalter / Gasthof Zur Linde Affalter*

05.05.23 DE - Karlsruhe / Substage*

06.05.23 DE - Fulda / KUZ Kreuz*

11.05.23 DE - Saarbrücken / Garage Saarbrücken*

12.05.23 DE - Memmingen / Kaminwerk*

13.05.23 DE - Würzburg / Posthalle Würzburg*

19.05.23 DE - Jena / F-Haus Jena*

20.05.23 DE - Hameln / Sumpfblume Kultur- und Kommunikationszentrum*

27.05.23 CH - Pratteln / Konzertfabrik Z7*

*Special Guest: SERAINA TELLI

Get your tickets here:

Their latest album, Sweet Poison, opens with the guitar-driven anthem "My Kinda Crazy," which kicks off the album in a worthy manner. In addition to rousing anthems, Sweet Poison features authentically rocking Americana tracks like "Playing With Fire" and "Sweet Gloria.""Warpaint" is undoubtedly a massive track in which the band unleashes its intangible energy with hard guitar riffs and powerful drums, while "The Usual Suspects" and "1st Time For Everything" impress with their catchy choruses. Tracks like "Dead Of Night" build on a distinct melody and develop into strong stadium rock anthems. With songs like "All I Ever Needed", THE NEW ROSES also show their softer side. The strong mid-tempo rock ballad revives the atmosphere of Guns N' Roses' moving ballads, while frontman Timmy Rough passionately presents the full range of his voice, which can also be heard impressively on the touching acoustic track "True Love".

Sweet Poison is an outstanding rock album with an impressive hit density, seeing the band outdo themselves again and again, reviving true 80s rock. Hold on tight, because THE NEW ROSES shift up a gear and take you on a journey to the horizon of American rock grandeur!

Timmy Rough on the new album:

When we recorded Sweet Poison, we took all the bad vibes, all our struggles and disappointments of the last two years and turned them into this incredibly positive, high energy Rock ‘n’ Roll album. We don’t bitch at all, we wanna move forward and take our audience along with us. We stayed on our musical path, in fact I’d say we even went back closer to our roots and added some more of our Blues and Southern spirit while still keeping the catchy melodies of our last records. But hey, talk is cheap, so turn it up and have some fun!“

Sweet Poison tracklist:

1. My Kinda Crazy

2. Playing With Fire

3. All I Ever Needed

4. The Usual Suspects

5. Warpaint

6. Dead Of Night

7. True Love

9. Sweet Gloria

10. The Lion In You

11. Veins Of This Town

Sweet Poison is available to pre-order in these formats:

1 LP Gatefold Black Vinyl

1 LP Gatefold Marbled Red Black (limited to 300 copies)

CD Digipak + Wristband

CD Digipak

Digital Album


Timmy Rough – vocals

Dizzy Daniels – guitar

Norman Bites – guitar

Hardy – bass

Urban Berz – drums


North American PR contacts:

Natalie Camillo

Napalm Records

Jon Freeman

Freeman Promotions

3 views0 comments


bottom of page