top of page

WARFECT Releases Third Single and Video “Into The Fray” – Album out Friday, November 13

WARFECT Releases Third Single and Lyric Video “Into The Fray” | Watch HERE!

New Album, Spectre Of Devastation,

Out this Friday, November 13 | Pre-Order NOW!

[photo by Mikael Martinsson]

Crushing Swedish metal with a modernized, yet classic thrash-inspired attack!

Fast screaming guitar tunes pave the way as brutal madness unfolds on “Into The Fray”. Swedish Thrash Metal War machine WARFECT pushes itself through spheres of pure heaviness directly into your core on their third single fresh off the new album, Spectre of Devastation, to be released this Friday, November 13!

WARFECT on ”Into The Fray”:

“The song “Into The Fray” is about the Russian submarine disaster when Kursk sank during a military training operation and the horrors the crew faced during this event. The music is not only fast but has also heavy mid-tempo sections - perfect for headbanging - and takes a more melodic turn coming into the chorus. Check it out!”

Watch the Lyric Video for “Into The Fray” HERE!

Founded in 2003, WARFECT is one of the most convincing yet underrated acts in the Swedish metal scene. Straight from the Gothenburg underground, the three-piece carries their full potential to the next level with their fourth studio album Spectre of Devastation!

For over a decade, Warfect have brought their blackened thrash metal to the hordes. Now, four years after the release of their previous full-length, Scavengers, the Swedish thrash metal three-piece hailing from Uddevalla are even more forceful and have announced their furious new offering, Spectre Of Devastation, out November 13. After recently signing with Napalm Records, WARFECT are now taking the next step with their fourth album by unveiling a true thrash metal engine.

WARFECT states:

“We're thrilled to unveil the details of our upcoming album Spectre of Devastation! The album was recorded earlier this year with our own Fredrik Wester at the helm and Flemming Rasmussen doing the mastering. The cover artwork was masterfully done by Andreas Marschall and sets the mood of the album on the spot.”

Pre-Order the New Album Spectre Of Devastation HERE!

[Artwork by: Andreas Marschall]

WARFECT – Spectre Of Devastation

The thrash metal powerhouse pushes itself through spheres of pure heaviness directly into your core! Songs like “Left To Rot” mix a blackened attitude into the thrash outfit, while “Into The Fray” leads back to the origins of the genre by implementing fast screaming guitar tunes. The exceptional cover artwork is illustrated by leading German cover artwork designer Andreas Marschall, known for his work for bands like King Diamond, Kreator, Sodom, Obituary and Blind Guardian, to just name a few.

The eight songs of Spectre of Devastation convince with on-point production and the great mastering skills of Grammy winning producer Flemming Rasmussen, who burst onto the scene by working on Rainbow’s Difficult To Cure and Metallica’s all time genre classics Ride The Lightning, Masters Of Puppets and ...And Justice For All, before he won the Grammy for his work on the legendary song “One”.

Spectre Of Devastation will be available in North America in the following formats:

- 1-CD Jewel Case

- LP Gatefold Black

- LP Gatefold Blue (limited to 100 copies)

- LP Gatefold Red (limited to 100 copies)

- 1-CD Jewel Case + T-Shirt Bundle

- LP Gatefold Black + T-Shirt Bundle

- Digital Album

Tracklist Spectre Of Devastation:

1.       Spectre of Devastation

2.       Pestilence

3.       Rat King

4.       Left to Rot

5.       Hail Caesar

6.       Into the Fray

7.       Colossal Terror

8.       Witch Burner

9.       Dawn of the Red


Fredrik Wester – vocals & guitar

Kris Wallstrom – bass

Manne Flood – drums

More info:

2 views0 comments


bottom of page