top of page

156/SILENCE Debut Incendiary New Single "To Take Your Place"

Pittsburgh hardcore/metal juggernauts 156/SILENCE have debuted a riveting new single, "To Take Your Place," from their eagerly-anticipated album, "Narrative," that's due out September 2nd via SharpTone Records. 156/SILENCE's 3rd single from the record is their most synth heavy track to date and follows the band's evolution as they continue to explore new paths of sonic creativity. Commenting on the song, guitarist Jimmy Howell says: "We experimented with synths for the first time on 'Irrational Pull' and went a little bit further on the EP but on 'Narrative' we really dove straight in. 'To Take Your Place' is the most synth heavy song on the record and it was fun to write something a little different. We all love the sounds of analogue synths so we decided to write something where those really took center stage." Vocalist Jack Murray, comments on the lyrical content: "Dependencies come in many forms. People and poison can be a deadly mixture. It’s often hard to address the fact that habitual behavior can be the hardest thing to replace. Old habits die hard." Pre-order "Narrative":

More from "Narrative": "A Past Embrace" Music Video - "For All To Blame" Music Video -


1. A Past Embrace

2. The Rodents Race

3. Another Loss

4. For All To Blame

5. I Am A Fault

6. To Take Your Place

7. If Pleasure's Gone

8. Stay Away

9. Tell The Reason

10. Say The Phrase

11. Live To See A Darker Day

156/SILENCE Line-up:

Jack Murray: Vocals

Jimmy Howell: Guitar

Ryan Wilkinson: Guitar / Vocals

Kyle O’Connell: Drums

Lukas Booker: Bass

For More Information:


bottom of page