top of page

156/SILENCE Return With Third Full-Length Album, "Narrative," On Sept 2nd

Pittsburgh hardcore/metal juggernauts 156/SILENCE will make their eagerly-anticipated return this summer with the release of their 3rd full-length record, "Narrative," on September 2nd via SharpTone Records. Riding a massive wave of momentum from 2020's "Irrational Pull" and 2021's "Don't Hold Your Breath" EP, the band is poised to be heavy music's next breakout band with the record fans have been waiting on. Today, they've revealed the record's pummeling new single, "For All To Blame," and an accompanying video that can be seen below.

The record's announcement comes just ahead of the band's summer tour with THE ACACIA STRAIN, MALEVOLENCE and I AM. Commenting on the new single, guitarist Jimmy Howell states: "'For All to Blame' is probably my favorite song on the album. We tried to write something a little more straightforward and it turned into a catchy, more structured track that allows Jack [Murray] to shine." Vocalist Jack Murray sheds light on the meaning behind the lyrics:

"We’re all at fault for the way things are. Years of turning blind eyes and pointing fingers at each other’s defects. Wondering how we got to this. Hell isn’t hot enough."

156/SILENCE's forthcoming album, "Narrative," is a completely enthralling, volatile concoction of devastating hardcore/metal and cathartic melody as heard on the new single "For All To Blame" and the recently released song "A Past Embrace" ( Howell comments on the album: "'Narrative' to me is our most cohesive album to date and I’m extremely proud of what we’ve created. It was written almost directly after Irrational Pull during the pandemic during a time where we didn’t know what the future of this band would be. We just wanted to experiment and write something different than what we had done before."

156/SILENCE is back on the road for the first time in nearly 2 years for the "Tune Low Die Slow 2022" tour with THE ACACIA STRAIN beginning in June. Purchase tickets here:

156/SILENCE Tour Dates:

w/The Acacia Strain, Malevolence & I Am

June 24 - Hamden, CT - Space Ballroom

June 25 - Asbury Park, NJ - Asbury Lanes

June 26 - Baltimore, MD - Ottobar

June 28 - Easton, PA - One Centre Square

June 29 - Pittsburgh, PA - Preserving Underground

June 30 - Columbus, OH - Ace of Cups

July 1 - Indianapolis, IN - Hoosier Dome

July 2 - Sauget, IL - Pop's

July 3 - Springfield, MO - Outland Ballroom

July 5 - Oklahoma City, OK - 89th Street

July 6 - Omaha, NE - Waiting Room

July 7 - Des Moines, IA - XBK

July 8 - Joliet, IL - The Forge

July 9 - Milwaukee, WI - X-Ray Arcade

July 10 - Grand Rapids, MI - The Stache

July 12 - Toledo, OH - Ottawa Tavern

July 13 - Buffalo, NY - Rec Room

July 14 - Horseheads, NY - The L

July 15 - Providence, RI - Alchemy

July 16 - Burlington, VT - Higher Ground

July 17 - Hampton Beach, NH - Wally's

156/SILENCE Line-up:

Jack Murray: Vocals

Jimmy Howell: Guitar

Ryan Wilkinson: Guitar / Vocals

Kyle O’Connell: Drums

Lukas Booker: Bass

3 views0 comments


bottom of page