top of page

Ash To Dust - Demons Within - (Thrash Metal)

Ash To Dust - Demons Within (Thrash Metal)

The album DEMONS WITHIN was released in August of 2020 By Misanthropik Records .

" Ash To Dust ” is a Thrash Metal band from Tucson , Arizona formed in July 2007 by Robb Matthews. Through the years, there have been numerous changes to the band, such as new members, new names, and the location of the band. Ash To Dust has been on hold for three and a half years, while the members tended to their family's and other life events. The passing of their guitar player, Paul Von Bargen was a devastating blow and almost ended Ash To Dust. Their first self-titled CD release was released November 2007, a nine-song demo EP. Songs included a Black Sabbath cover, “Children of the Grave” as well as Sepultura 's, “Territory.” Their first three shows were a “Battle of the Bands” in which they placed 2nd and lost by 7 votes to Animus Divine, also a local Tucson band. With those three shows, the floodgates opened and Ash To Dust was given the opportunities to open for: Testament, Sacred Reich, Flotsam and Jetsam, Exodus, Sevenwitches, Obituary, Goatwhore, Warbringer, Heathen, Kittie, Evile, Bonded By Blood, Forbidden, Death Angel, Sepultura . Since May 2011, Robb has been writing for the next album and reforming Ash To Dust.

Check out this video!

Check him out on Spotify and add him to your playlists!

The current line up is as follows:

Robb Matthews: Founder- Lead Vocals; Rhythm Lead Guitar, Piano

Omar Craviotto: Lead/Rhythm Guitars; Backing Vocals, Keys

Ashley Ruscetta : Bass

Christopher Dickey: Drums, Percussion, Bells

Follow the band at these links:

10 views0 comments


bottom of page