top of page

Assault: Singapore's Metallers Livestream Announcement “A Quindecennial Chapter of ASSAULT”

Assault: Singapore's Metallers Livestream Announcement “A Quindecennial Chapter of ASSAULT”

Follow Assault on Social Media

Livestream Announcement To commemorate ASSAULT two major milestones in 2021: The release of their sophomore album In Aevum Et Illustrata and celebrating their 15th years anniversary. In collaboration with Verta Collective, ASSAULT would like to announce our first ever Livestream event entitled - “A Quindecennial Chapter of ASSAULT”.

The event will also feature 2 prominent local bands! Veterans - Metal Band from Singapore and The Ironfist - Blackened Thrash Metal Band from Singapore The event will take place on 30 October 2021, Saturday from 6.00 pm to 10.00 pm and will be live-streamed from Treblecube Production. The Livestream event can be viewed on ASSAULT's official Facebook and Youtube page. As part of our crowdsourcing initiatives, the band would like their friends worldwide to support this event by purchasing our album (digitally or physically) or merchandise via our Bandcamp page. The funds collected from this event will be channeled into the production of a live album release of this event sometime next year! See you on 30th October 2021, Saturday!


Noh - Guitar

Clarence - Vocal

Hanesh - Guitar

Mitch - Drums

Syaz - Bass


Assaultwas formed in June 2006 by vocalist Clarence and later joined by guitarist Hanesh and bassist Syaz. After several lineup changes, rhythm guitarist Noh joined the band in March 2010. Newest member Mitch (drums) joined the band on January 2019. The group debut 4-track EP, titled 'The Exceptions of the Rebellions' was released in 2011. The EP recorded and mixed by Cedric Chew, Inversion Studio. The EP garnered many positive reviews from reputable heavy metal website & magazine worldwide like Heavy Metal Tribune and Decibel Magazine. The same year, Assaulttoured heavily to support their EP release in South East Asia.

The band first full-length album 'The Fallen Reich' was released in 2017 worldwide by Transcending Obscurity Asia, again with mixing/mastering by Cedric Chew, Inversion Studio. The album garnered attention worldwide and received critical acclaims and recognition such as the “Best Release of the Year – Singapore” awarded by Global Metal Apocalypse in December 2017. In January 2018, its debut album 'The Fallen Reich' made it onto Bandwagon top 45 standout Singapore music release. The released followed another tour through South-East Asia and Mongolia.The band was the first South-East Asia band to perform in the annual “Noise Metal Festival” held in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia.

Assault - MDCCLXXVI: Novus Ordo Seclorum Lyric Video


  1. Ingolstadt

  2. Oration of Lies

  3. MDCCLCCVI: Novus Ordo Seclorum

  4. Age of Enlightenment

  5. 1788 (featuring Andy Gillion from Mors Principium Est)

  6. Minerva

  7. Signs of Providence

  8. Orders of the Bavarian

  9. The Awakening

Mixed and mastered by Wong Jian Liang from Aeonix Production & Verta Collective

Artwork by Mr Arif Rot, Vocalist of Wormrot

3 views0 comments


bottom of page