top of page

AWAKEN "Fall/Break/Rise"


Awaken releases their new single "FALL/BREAK/RISE". Awaken is an Alternative/Hard Rock band that presents an in-your-face experience. Music that builds a resounding measure so complete it leaves their listeners hungry for more. Every single release from their album, Monsters & Machines, showcases the intensity-driven sound and development of their energy as a force in the music world. Their powerful melodies mixed with hard-hitting guitar riffs and thought-provoking lyrical material continues to strike with "FALL/BREAK/RISE".

Awaken is composed of Chad Griffin on Vocals, Dustin Simpson on Guitar, Chase “Sludge” Reagan on bass, and Nate Ilori on drums.

"Our single, "Fall/ Break/ Rise" from our album Monsters & Machines is a story of redemption. It is about a person who has hit rock bottom and come to what they feel is their end… only to be found in a new light. It follows the process of what it is to be human and fail time and time again, right before we come to our breaking point. It can end up being the exact moment that makes us new… to live again for a better purpose." - Chad Griffin AWAKEN

Produced By Awaken, Recorded/Mixed by Dustin Simpson, Mastered by Stephen Pettyjohn @ Ethereal Mastering


The band has shared the stage with national and international acts like 10 Years, RED, Pop Evil, Adelita's Way, In This Moment, Fuel, Fire Flight, Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, Art of Dying, and many more.

Awaken's debut album, Broken Circle produced by Grammy Nominated Producer Travis Wyrick dished out 6 radio singles featuring “The Narrow Door” and “Silent Alibi” hit the #2 spot on internet radio. The record also featured Trevor McNevan of Thousand Foot Krutch on the track “Fathom”. Since then the band self-produced another full-length album, Echoes & Reflections featuring tracks like “Bleed For You” and “In the Quiet” (featuring Zahna). In 2019 the band released their third album, Identity, that first single, “Face of a Ghost” was the band’s first #1 charting single. The album also featured other stand-out tracks like “Naive Voices”, “My Religion, and “The Spiral” (Featuring Jenna Kate Brown) which reached the #2 spot on

4 views0 comments


bottom of page