top of page

Brazilian/Dutch Death Metal Unit CRYPTA Releases Second Single + Lyric Video “Starvation”

Brazilian/Dutch Death Metal Unit CRYPTA Releases Second Single + Lyric Video “Starvation” | Watch HERE

Debut Album, Echoes of the Soul, out June 11 | Pre-Order NOW!

[photo credit: Renan Facciolo]

Brazilian / Dutch death metal unit CRYPTA is ready for another round-house kick and unveils their second single, "Starvation", off their upcoming debut album, along with an official lyric video. Their long awaited first full-length - Echoes Of The Soul - will be released on June 11, 2021 via Napalm Records.

Fernanda Lira and Luana Dametto are joined by supremely talented guitarists Sonia Anubis (Cobra Spell, Ex-Burning Witches) and Tainá Bergamaschi (Ex-Hagbard) to incite an uncontrollable storm of pure rage and belligerence. They enforce a heightened level of potency and experience from their successful past and current projects - enhancing influences from both classic and modern death metal genres, plus significant extreme and black metal elements, to create a sound of their own.

With their first single, “From The Ashes”, they hit the mark precisely and opened the gates straight to the dark death metal abyss, and with their second single, “Starvation”, the four-piece showcases another explosive facet of their infernal sonic power.

Watch/Listen to “StarvationHERE:

Echoes of the Soul was recorded in January 2021 at the Family Mob Studio (Brazil), mixed by Arthur Rizk (Code Orange, Powertrip etc.) and mastered by the famed Jens Bogren (Opeth, Dimmu Borgir, Sepultura etc.). The cover artwork was created by Wes Benscoter, who is internationally famous for his stunning covers for bands such as Slayer, Kreator, Black Sabbath and many more.

Order the thrilling debut album Echoes of the Soul NOW!

[Cover Artwork by Wes Benscoter]

Atmospherically dark and threatening, the 55-second intro “Awakening” prepares the listener for the oncoming ferocity of Echoes of the Soul, dispensing murky, fiery fuel into the death metal machine. Their significant sonic texture, derived from various death metal subgenres and traces of classic thrash, becomes instantly evident as the album begins, reflective of the entirely vicious, infernal aura the 10-track debut is about to unleash. CRYPTA unbridle high-powered sonic demons and nourish cumulative, explosive energy with raging guitar riffs, Fernanda Lira’s unmistakable vocal color and Damettos's menacing drums. Tracks like “Starvation”, “Kali” and “Blood Stained Heritage” incite an uncontrollable storm of pure rage and belligerence, while offerings like “Under The Black Wings” and “Dark Night Of the Soul” deliver a message of pure hardness in perilous atmosphere. “Death Arcana” provides its listener further insight into CRYPTA’s sonic mastery and captivates with sprawling solos reminiscent of earlier times, yet spiced with a modern twist.

Echoes of the Soul tracklisting:

1. Awakening

2. Starvation

3. Possessed

4. Death Arcana

5. Shadow Within

6. Under the Black Wings

7. Kali

8. Blood Stained Heritage

9. Dark Night of the Soul

10. From the Ashes

Echoes of the Soul will be available in North America the following formats: - CD Jewel Case

- 1LP Vinyl Gatefold Black

- 1LP Vinyl Gatefold Red Golden

- 1 LP Vinyl Gatefold Red Black Marbled - limited to 300 copies worldwide

- 1LP Vinyl Gatefold Marbled Orange Transparent Black + Patch – limited to 200 copies worldwide ** SOLD OUT

- Music Cassette black – strictly limited ** SOLD OUT

- Digital Album

[1LP Vinyl Gatefold Marbled Orange Transparent Black + Patch]


Fernanda Lira – Vocals, Bass

Sonia Anubis – Guitar

Tainá Bergamaschi – Guitar

Luana Dametto – Drums

CRYPTA online:

7 views0 comments


bottom of page