top of page

Brazilian/Dutch Death Metal Unit CRYPTA Releases Third Single, “Dark Night Of The Soul”

Brazilian/Dutch Death Metal Unit CRYPTA Releases Third Single, “Dark Night Of The Soul” + Playthrough Video | Watch HERE

Debut Album, Echoes Of The Soul, this Friday, June 11

Pre-Order NOW!

[photo credit: Estevam Romera]

Brazilian / Dutch death metal powerhouse CRYPTA is ready to re-open the portals of hell by presenting the third single, “Dark Night Of The Soul”, off their upcoming debut album, along with an official full band playthrough video.

The new single delivers a bold message of pure hardness, perilous atmosphere and underlines the heightened level of potency and experience from their successful past and current projects, enhancing influences from both classic and modern death metal genres.

CRYPTA’s debut album will be out this Friday – descending upon the earth like an apocalyptic meteor! Echoes Of The Soul was recorded in January 2021 at the Family Mob Studio (Brazil), mixed by Arthur Rizk (Code Orange, Powertrip etc.) and mastered by the famed Jens Bogren (Opeth, Dimmu Borgir, Sepultura etc.). The cover artwork was created by Wes Benscoter, who is internationally famous for his stunning covers for bands such as Slayer, Kreator, Black Sabbath and many more.

Watch/Listen to “Dark Night Of The SoulHERE:

Order the thrilling debut album Echoes Of The Soul NOW!

[Cover Artwork by Wes Benscoter]

Atmospherically dark and threatening, the 55-second intro “Awakening” prepares the listener for the oncoming ferocity of Echoes Of The Soul, dispensing murky, fiery fuel into the death metal machine. Their significant sonic texture derived from various death metal subgenres and traces of classic thrash becomes instantly evident as the album begins, reflective of the entirely vicious, infernal aura the 10-track debut is about to unleash. CRYPTA unbridle high-powered sonic demons and nourish cumulative, explosive energy with raging guitar riffs, Fernanda Lira’s unmistakable vocal color and Damettos's menacing drums. Tracks like “Starvation”, “Kali” and “Blood Stained Heritage” incite an uncontrollable storm of pure rage and belligerence, while offerings like “Under The Black Wings” and “Dark Night Of The Soul” deliver a message of pure hardness in perilous atmosphere. “Death Arcana” provides its listener further insight into CRYPTA’s sonic mastery and captivates with sprawling solos reminiscent of earlier times, yet spiced with a modern twist.

Echoes Of The Soul tracklisting:

1. Awakening

2. Starvation

3. Possessed

4. Death Arcana

5. Shadow Within

6. Under the Black Wings

7. Kali

8. Blood Stained Heritage

9. Dark Night of the Soul

10. From the Ashes

Echoes of the Soul will be available in North America the following formats:

- CD Jewel Case

- 1LP Vinyl Gatefold Black

- 1LP Vinyl Gatefold Red Golden

- 1 LP Vinyl Gatefold Red Black Marbled - limited to 300 copies worldwide ** SOLD OUT

- 1LP Vinyl Gatefold Marbled Orange Transparent Black + Patch – limited to 200 copies worldwide ** SOLD OUT

- Music Cassette black – strictly limited ** SOLD OUT

- Digital Album


Fernanda Lira – Vocals, Bass

Sonia Anubis – Guitar

Tainá Bergamaschi – Guitar

Luana Dametto – Drums

CRYPTA online:

4 views0 comments


bottom of page