top of page

CURSE UPON A PRAYER to release fourth studio album in July - Black Venus Erotica single out now!

Finnish black metal band CURSE UPON A PRAYER is set to release their fourth studio album The Worship: Orthoprax Satanism later in July 26th 2024. CD version is released by The Cursed Order, Vinyl version comes via Folter Records and MC via Korpituli Productions. A new single 'Black Venus Erotica' is out now and it's available on Youtube and Bandcamp

Pre-order is also now open via Bigcartel:  

The band comments:

"Black Venus Erotica is one of the key points on the album. Both lyrically and musically, for it underlined and tied together the actual songwriting and the approach towards making the album; The unconquerable will and the immortal hate and love. Passionately devoted for our Dear, Non-Virgin Mary and the Holy Whores who have chosen to cross the forbidden line - towards the gaping cunt of true Darkness where no man dares!" 

BIOGRAPHY:The Cursed Order, mostly known in the musical realm as 'CURSE UPON A PRAYER', was born in 2010 in Tornio, Northern Finland. Since then the band has gained a stable position in the Finnish Black Metal scene and has gained the reputation as one of the more notorious acts, which has been evident through their flagrant live appearances that have striked fear, hate and love into the hearts of those who have dared to witness. 

With the religiously anticipated fourth full-length album - C.U.A.P. now presents the absolute crown jewel of this black crown of Infidelity. For it dives into the heart of the Holy Hell and boldly presents the very foundation and the secrets behind the themes that have inflicted chaos and controversythroughout the 14-year long history: the unconquerable will, immortal hate and love, and the courage never to submit or yield! 

The Spirit is null & void without the Act & the Will - Flesh & Spirit must be one! Ya Shaitan!

CURSE UPON A PRAYER - Black Venus Erotica (single 2024)

Track list:

01. Black Venus Erotica

Single cover by Ari XIII

CURSE UPON A PRAYER - The Worship: Orthoprax Satanism (album 2024)

Track list:

1. Ortopraxia

2. Cunt God

3. Sulfurserpent

4. Blood Poetry

5. A Heav'n Of Hell

6. I Enthrone You

7. Black Venus Erotica

8. He That Eateth My Flesh

9. The Worship I: Patior

10. The Worship II: Ignis

Album cover by Ari XIII 

1 view0 comments


bottom of page