top of page

DELIRIA Release Video For "Phantasm"

Post black metal outfit, DELIRIA have released a stunning performance video of the title track for their upcoming album Phantasm. The song was written about being possessed by a demon and is the perfect introduction for those new to the band.

Phantasm will be released on May 3, 2024. 


DELIRIA is an evocative post black metal band from the San Francisco Bay Area formed in 2017 by David Scanlon (DAWN OF OUROBOROS). A fundamental critique of consciousness, the band crafts ordinary life in endogenous melancholia. Quickly joined by vocalist Adam Rupp (KILL THE MESSENGER), the duo sought drummer Jared Klein (RIVERS OF NIHIL) to record their debut album, Nausea.   

Inspired by existential dread, Rupp's tortured misery and Scanlon's somber melodies coalesce in bleak pessimism and gloomy aurorae. In 2018, the additions of guitarist Brent Rockwell (THE UNDYING) and Jade Forsythe (EMBRIUM) secured a live lineup, with DELIRIA performing alongside acts such as TYR, ULCERATE, and THE ZENITH PASSAGE.  

The band re-entered the studio in 2020 to record their second full-length album, Phantasm. Bolstered by Andrew Baird (FALLUJAH) on drums, DELIRIA expands its melancholic approach, this time highlighting its morbid and occult arrangements. DELIRIA’s current lineup features the addition of drummer Brandon Clevenstine (SYMBOLIK). Together the quintet has gathered enthusiasm among fans of their influences, such as KATATONIA, BLUE ÖYSTER CULT, and FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM.

Band Lineup:

Vocals: Adam Rupp (KILL THE MESSENGER)

Guitar: David Scanlon (DAWN OF OUROBOROS)

Guitar: Brent Rockwell (THE UNDYING)

Bass: Jade Forsythe (EMBRIUM)

Drums: Brandon Clevenstine (SYMBOLIK)

Album Credits:

Drums performed by Andrew Baird (FALLUJAH)

Mastered by Grammy nominated engineer Jack Shirley at The Atomic Garden   

Recorded at Fang Studios October 2020 - April 2022 

Cover Artwork by Pierre-Alain D. / 3MMI Design -  

Logo by Dan Capp

All lyrics written by Adam Rupp. 

All music written by David Scanlon except where indicated: 

Guitar solo in "Attic" and bass in "Oblivion" by Brent Rockwell. 

Guest guitar solo in "Reckless" by Tony Thomas (DAWN OF OUROBOROS).

Guest solo in "Covenant" by Nick Loiacono.

Release Info:

The LP will come on 180g heavy splatter vinyl. 

Track Listing: 

1. Smoke & Mirrors 

2. Gemini

3. Phantasm   

4. Attic

5. Reckless

6. Covenant

7. Spellcraft

8. Oblivion

1 view0 comments


bottom of page