top of page

DELIRIA Release Visualizer For The Entirety Of Phantasm

Post-black metal band DELIRIA have released a visualizer for their spectral new album Phantasm, released May 3, 2024.

The band comments, "We are thrilled that Phantasm is now available. The album reflects darkness and struggle, and this time we bring a more focused, ghostly approach. All of the time we spent tracking this shines through, all the guitars we used on the recording (amongst others a '72 Gibson SG) and the LPs came out amazing. From the spectral artwork to the reverb soaked melodies, the album delivers a haunting atmosphere. Celebrating with our recent album release show was truly unforgettable."

Stream the visualizer for Phantasm


DELIRIA is an evocative post-black metal band from the San Francisco Bay Area formed in 2017 by David Scanlon (DAWN OF OUROBOROS). A fundamental critique of consciousness, the band crafts ordinary life in endogenous melancholia. Quickly joined by vocalist Adam Rupp (KILL THE MESSENGER), the duo sought drummer Jared Klein (RIVERS OF NIHIL) to record their debut album, Nausea

Inspired by existential dread, Rupp's tortured misery and Scanlon's somber melodies coalesce in bleak pessimism and gloomy aurorae. In 2018, the additions of guitarist Brent Rockwell (THE UNDYING) and Jade Forsythe (EMBRIUM) secured a live lineup, with DELIRIA performing alongside acts such as TYR, ULCERATE, and THE ZENITH PASSAGE. 

The band re-entered the studio in 2020 to record their second full-length album, Phantasm. Bolstered by Andrew Baird (FALLUJAH) on drums, DELIRIA expands its melancholic approach, this time highlighting its morbid and occult arrangements. DELIRIA's current lineup features the addition of drummer Brandon Clevenstine (SYMBOLIK). Together the quintet has gathered enthusiasm among fans of their influences, such as KATATONIA, BLUE ÖYSTER CULT, and FIELDS FO THE NEPHILIM. 

Band Lineup:

Vocals: Adam Rupp (KILL THE MESSENGER)

Guitar: David Scanlon (DAWN OF OUROBOROS)

Guitar: Brent Rockwell (THE UNDYING)

Bass: Jade Forsythe (EMBRIUM)

Drums: Brandon Clevenstine (SYMBOLIK)

1 view0 comments


bottom of page