top of page

Fencer Release "Bad Bet" Video After Debut Self-Titled Album Release

The Los Angeles based rock trio, Fencer, have today released a music video for fan-favorite ballad, "Bad Bet," via Blood Blast Distribution. This single comes from their recently released self-titled debut album, composed of 10 completely self-produced tracks. Fans can stream the album here.

Speaking on today's video release, vocalist Field Cate shares:

"Very excited to release the music video for our single “Bad Bet”. This song is one of my favorites off the album and I think the video is very representative of the tracks writing process. It was a very therapeutic song for me so I hope others can find something in it as well."

Not only was their debut album self-produced, but it was mixed by Henry Lunetta (5 Seconds Of Summer, State Champs, Grayscale) and mastered by Zach Fisher (Weezer, Rancid, Bad Religion). Prior to today's release, Fencer had previously dropped tracks "Junebug", "Couch", and "Joseph Courtney" which had racked up over 2 million listens across all streaming platforms. Keep an eye out for more Fencer news coming soon.

Fencer Track Listing:

  1. Come On, Keep Screaming

  2. Couch

  3. Buena

  4. Sleepcount

  5. Fishfriend

  6. Sanitarium

  7. Velvet Jetski

  8. Joseph Courtney

  9. You're The Prey

  10. Bad Bet

Los Angeles fans also have the chance to see Fencer LIVE at the legendary Whisky a Go Go on Monday, March 13th at 8PM.

After a completely sold out album release show, the trio has no plan to slow down on curating the best live rock show in Los Angeles.

Fencer will be hitting the Whisky stage to support the 80's classic cover band, Fast Times, along with further support from punk group Drama Dolls.

With an amazing lineup at an iconic venue, this is a show surely not to be missed.

All Ages - Tickets can be purchased here.


Fencer, the self-defined garage opera band, is leading a new era of rock music with their own undeniably, dynamic sound. The Los Angeles-based trio consists of vocalist and guitarist Field Cate, bassist Scott Sauve, and drummer Cameron Sauve. Only two years after their inception, they became fan-favorite openers for notable acts such as Badflower, The Wrecks, and Dead Poet Society. Tackling the stigma surrounding mental health and its struggles, Field’s emotive and frenetic vulnerability resonates with listeners to further solidify the band’s electric presence. The trio have racked up an impressive 2 million listens across all streaming platforms, despite having not even released their debut album. Field’s synesthesia (seeing music in color), Scott’s vigorous bass-lines, and Cameron’s expertise in self-producing flow together to create an eccentric style that is certain to become rock’s newest novelty.


bottom of page