top of page

FEUERSCHWANZ Release Music Video For Cover Of Ed Sheeran's "I See Fire"

FEUERSCHWANZ Release Music Video For Cover Of Ed Sheeran's "I See Fire"

German medieval rock masters FEUERSCHWANZ have released the official music video for the cover of"I See Fire", the seminal song from Peter Jackson's cinematic adaption of J.R.R. Tolkien's middle-earth epic, The Hobbit. The song comes off the bonus covers album Die Sieben Todsünden which will be released as part of the deluxe version of the band's upcoming new album, Das Elfte Gebot, on June 26. Watch "I See Fire" HERE! Commented the band: 

"When we were brainstorming which songs we'd choose fo our covers album Die Sieben Todsünden, this song was so close to our hearts, the dragon fans and middle-earth nerds that we are. The original version still makes us shiver and can't really be topped, so we used powerful guitars, folky bagpipes and epic fiddles. It's a song about unity while facing destruction war and death and also marks our first song in English. The video was shot in the mystic southwest of England at the coast of Cornwall where Hauptmann, Hodi and Mieze Musch-Musch went last fall." Das Elfte Gebot is the successor of 2018's extremely successful album, Methämmer, (#6 in the official German album charts) and is scheduled for a June 26 release via Napalm Records.  PRE-ORDER HERE

Available in North America in the following formats:

-Digital Album

-Digital Deluxe Album

-2 CD Mediabook

-1 CD Jewel Case The band recently released the live music video for the brand new single, „Metfest“ (Stream/Watch) as well as the music video for the title track (Stream/Watch). Das Elfte Gebot- Tracklist

01. Meister der Minne

02. Metfest

03. Das elfte Gebot

04. Kampfzwerg

05. Im Bauch des Wals

06. Mission Eskalation

07. Schildmaid

08. Malleus Maleficarum

09. Lords Of Powermet

10. Totentanz

11. Unter dem Drachenbanner Die Sieben Todsünden(bonus covers album) - Tracklist

01. Ding (Seed)

02. Hier kommt Alex (Die Toten Hosen)

03. Amen & Attack (Powerwolf)

04. I See Fire (Ed Sheeran)

05. Gott mit uns (Sabaton)

06. Limit (Deichkind)

07. Engel (Rammstein) More info to follow soon... 


26.06. WWW - 11:0:A Online Open Air FEUERSCHWANZ are:

Hauptmann Feuerschwanz - vocals, guitars

Johanna von der Vögelweide - fiddle, hurdy gurdy

Sir Lanzeflott - drums

Jarne Hodinsson - bass

Prinz Hodenherz - pipes, guitars, vocals

Hans der Aufrechte - guitars More info:

Photo Credit: Nikolaj Georgiew

2 views0 comments


bottom of page