top of page

FEUERSCHWANZ Release Official Music Video For "Meister Der Minne"

FEUERSCHWANZ Release Official Music Video For "Meister Der Minne" Watch the video HERE!

German medieval rock masters FEUERSCHWANZ have released the official music video for their song "Meister der Minne". The song comes off their brand new album Das Elfte Gebot which was released on June 26 and landed at #3 on the official German album charts. Commented the band: "As a thank you for your incredible support we present to you yet another music video. If Iron Maiden and "A Knight's Tale" as well as Bon Jovi and "Men In Tights" each had a child and those two would beget an heir during a hot and sticky night on the highest tower of castle FEUERSCHWANZ: THIS would be the result! Expect an epic battle of the sexes, bold riffs from 1001 nights, earth-shaking bass, tight leggings and loose morals as well as guitar solos worthy of a minstrel. Who will win? Our Hodi as himself or the incredible Lenora as his well armored opponent? We present: Meister der Minne!" Watch the video HERE!

Das Elfte Gebot also includes the bonus cover album Die Sieben Todsünden (except for the CD Jewel Case Version) containing seven cover versions of songs by internationally acclaimed artists like Seeed and Ed Sheeran but also Rammstein, Powerwolf and Sabaton.  To celebrate the release, the band had performed an exclusive online open air at Burg Abenberg the same day. The recording can be viewed here. Das Elfte Gebot is the successor to 2018's Methämmer, which went straight to #6 of the German album charts. Order Das Elfte Gebot HERE

Das Elfte Gebot is available in North America in the following formats:

- Digital Album

- Digital Deluxe Album

- 2CD Mediabook

- CD Jewel Case

Jewel Case CD

Order here

2CD Mediabook incl cover album Die Sieben Todsünden

Order here Recently the band released the live music video for their single „Metfest“ (Stream the single here/View the video here) as well as the music video for the title track (Stream the single here/View the video here), the cover version of Ed Sheeran's "I See Fire"(Stream the single here/ View the video here), the Seeed cover "Ding" (Stream the single hereView the video here) and the Powerwolf cover "Amen & Attack" (Stream the single hereView the video here). Das Elfte Gebot - Tracklist

01. Meister der Minne

02. Metfest

03. Das Elfte Gebot

04. Kampfzwerg

05. Im Bauch des Wals

06. Mission Eskalation

07. Schildmaid

08. Malleus Maleficarum

09. Lords Of Powermet

10. Totentanz

11. Unter dem Drachenbanner

Die Sieben Todsünden(Bonus Coveralbum) - Tracklist

01. Ding (Seed)

02. Hier kommt Alex (Die Toten Hosen)

03. Amen & Attack (Powerwolf)

04. I See Fire (Ed Sheeran)

05. Gott mit uns (Sabaton)

06. Limit (Deichkind)


05.01.21 DE - Nuremberg / Löwensaal 07.01.21 DE - Frankfurt / Batschkapp 08.01.21 DE - Hanover / Pavillon 09.01.21 DE - Cologne / Carlswerk Victoria 14.01.21 DE - Berlin / Huxleys Neue Welt 15.01.21 DE - Leipzig / Felsenkeller 16.01.21 DE - Hamburg / Große Freiheit 36 21.01.21 AT - Vienna / Szene 22.01.21 AT - Graz / Dom Im Berg 23.01.21 DE - Munich / Backstage 28.01.21 DE - Saarbrücken / Garage 29.01.21 DE - Stuttgart / LKA Longhorn 30.01.21 CH - Pratteln / Z7 05.02.21 DE - Bremen / Aladin 06.02.21 DE - Oberhausen / Turbinenhalle FEUERSCHWANZ are:

Hauptmann Feuerschwanz - vocals, guitar

Johanna von der Vögelweide - violin, hurdy gurdy

Sir Lanzeflott - drums

Jarne Hodinsson - bass

Prinz Hodenherz - flutes, bagpipe, guitar, vocals

Hans der Aufrechte - guitar More Info:






5 views0 comments
bottom of page