top of page

FEUERSCHWANZ Releases New Live Video for “Schildmaid” (feat. Saltatio Mortis)

FEUERSCHWANZ Releases Thrilling Live Video for “Schildmaid” (feat. Saltatio Mortis) | Watch HERE!

New Live BluRay/DVD/CD, Die letzte Schlacht, out August 6, 2021 | Feat. Various Guests and Massive Bonus Content

Pre-Order NOW!

[Photo Credit: Nikolaj Georgiew]

Germany’s hottest and most entertaining medieval folk rockers, FEUERSCHWANZ, have prevailed against pandemic paralysis and are set to release two recent virtual live highlights under the banner Die letzte Schlacht (engl. The Final Battle), via BluRay/DVD/CD on August 6 via Napalm Records.

For their massive punch of live power, FEUERSCHWANZ additionally present an exciting set of high-class guests, like medieval unit Saltatio Mortis, who joins the band for an electrifying performance on “Schildmaid” (engl. shield-maiden). The song is originally taken from the recent, chart-breaking top album, Das elfte Gebot (The eleventh commandment, 2020, GER #3) and offers a forceful performance of those two German frontrunners!

FEUERSCHWANZ add: “We’ve always been on stage with the greatest women - something we are more than proud of! With good reason Johanna, Myu and Musch-Musch have earned a place right in front of our team and our hearts. With “Schildmaid” we wanted to set a monument to this and dedicate it to all the shield-maidens out there. Be strong & proud, bold & free, do your thing and stay who you are: a shield-maiden of Odin!

For the performance of our online show we got our dear friends and bagpipe heroes Luzi and Elsi from Saltatio Mortis!

Here's to you, shield-maidens!"

Watch the new live video for “Schildmaid” (feat. Saltatio Mortis) NOW:

Despite the yawn-worthy barrenness of festival fields and stages, the Franconian formation has inimitably managed to capture the magic of a live concert, twice – gifting fans an entertaining adventure full of hits and a huge dose of humor on Die letzte Schlacht.

Featuring high quality footage, electrifying pyro, lighting effects, and above all, the unique, charismatic, tongue-in-cheek talents of the band, Die letzte Schlacht is an absolute must-have. May your drinking horns never be empty and the mead flow forever!

FEUERSCHWANZ on Die letzte Schlacht:

"We are very happy and proud to see all the live power of FEUERSCHWANZ, as well as our creative work of the pandemic period, collected as this piece of art for eternity. "

Pre-Order your copy NOW!

The virtual concert, Die letzte Schlacht, was originally released in January this year, and presents an adventurous ride through the discography of FEUERSCHWANZ with the band itself as grandiose protagonists and storytellers. Topped by some great guest appearances, including Angus McFife (Gloryhammer), members of Saltatio Mortis and Patty Gurdy, this night to remember can now be experienced over and over again from the comfort of your own home. Secondly, Hauptmann Feuerschwanz and his entourage revisit their virtually released open air (11:O:A) from their last album, the chartbreaking Das Elfte Gebot (The eleventh commandment, 2020, GER #3), and deliver more than two hours of hits.

The Die letzte Schlacht album will be available digitally in North America!

Die letzte Schlachttracklist:

1. Powermet-Intro

2. Lords of Powermet

3. Metnotstand im Märchenland

4. Die Hörner hoch

5. Moderation Schubsetanz

6. Schubsetanz

7. Das Elfte Gebot

8. Totentanz

9. Moderation Metfest

10. Metfest

11. Meister der Minne

12. Ding

13. Moderation Hauptmann und Maid

14. Hauptmann und Maid (feat. Patty Gurdy, Saltatio Mortis)

15. Schildmaid (feat. Saltatio Mortis)

16. Kampfzwerg

17. I See Fire (feat. Angus McFife)

18. Das Hämmerunser

19. Methämmer

20. Malleus Maleficarum

21. Unter dem Drachenbanner


Hauptmann Feuerschwanz - vocals, guitar

Johanna von der Vögelweide - violin, hurdy-gurdy

Sir Lanzeflott - drums

Jarne Hodinsson - bass

Prinz Hodenherz - flutes, bagpipe, guitars, vocals

Hans der Aufrechte - guitar


6 views0 comments


bottom of page