top of page

Finnish prog rock collective Grus Paridae’s members' project PRP released a single

Finnish prog rock collective Grus Paridae’s members' project PRP released a single from their upcoming album

Photographer: Mikko Huotari

PRP is a prog rock project of the Finnish prog/art rock collective Grus Paridae’s Petteri Kurki and Rami Turtiainen. Their debut album "No Pristine Rubbery Perception" will be released on November 12th 2021. First single "No" in now available on music services.

PRP saw the daylight when Rami and Petteri had couple of songs in their hands which were originally written to Grus Paridae but turned out to be more rock than the musical line GP was heading with it’s more classical influences. Guys anyway decided to release the songs as a double-single without much thinking whether the project will continue or not. This good feedback led Petteri and Rami to pick up couple of older songs to be finalized as well as to make totally new music for PRP. It also turned out that some kind of loose concept album was on it’s way to be released.

PRP was very lucky to be able to co-operate with three talented creative persons during the process and would like to thank photographer Mikko Huotari, graphic designer and illustrator Johanna Luoma-Tuominen and the Finnish National Theatre and it’s producer Jukka Vuokko.

All compositions and lyrics by: Rami Turtiainen and Petteri Kurki

All vocals: Rami Turtiainen, Petteri Kurki Guitars: Petteri Kurki, Rami Turtiainen Synths: Rami Turtiainen, Petteri Kurki Basses: Petteri Kurki Drum and percussive composing and programming: Petteri Kurki, Rami Turtiainen

PRP - No

01. No

ISRC: FI-3FC-21-39803

9 views0 comments


bottom of page