top of page

God Forbid To Reissue "Gone Forever" On Limited-Edition Splatter Vinyl

Seminal New Wave of American Heavy Metal act GOD FORBID have announced a vinyl reissue of their 2004 breakthrough album, “Gone Forever.” Pre-orders for the upcoming limited-edition splatter vinyl release by M-Theory Audio – scheduled to hit streets on June 10, 2022 - are now available at The group has also announced a special reunion performance. GOD FORBID's first live show in nine years will happen during the weekend of September 8th-11th at Blue Ridge Rock Festival 2022 on the grounds of Virginia International Raceway in Alton, VA.

Says GOD FORBID vocalist Byron Davis, “I think it's amazing that an album that changed our lives created so long ago gets a fresh new look for today's world.

"Although Gone Forever has previously been released on vinyl, the original run was limited and hard-to-find,” adds guitarist Doc Coyle. “I am pleased to have God Forbid's breakthrough album released properly at a time when vinyl is being embraced by collectors and in conjunction with God Forbid's reunion show announcement. This one is for the real GF fans."

GOD FORBID was a major player within the New Wave of American Heavy Metal scene of the early 2000's. The group followed the original February 2004 release of “Gone Forever” with an appearance on the Second Stage of Ozzfest 2004, alongside bands such as Slipknot, Atreyu, and Every Time I Die. The group would go on to log more miles on the road touring alongside legacy acts such as Slayer and Anthrax, as well as scene contemporaries such as Machine Head, Lamb of God, Killswitch Engage, and Hatebreed.

M-Theory Audio's upcoming vinyl reissue of “Gone Forever” will be limited to 500 copies of bird shit splatter vinyl. This new edition of the album will feature freshly expanded artwork from designer Tom Bejgrowicz (Misfits, Bad Brains, Beastie Boys) and new personal liner notes from bassist John Outcalt, rare photos and memorabilia. This reissue of “Gone Forever” will also feature the bonus track “Allegiance,” recorded during this time period.

GOD FORBID signed with Century Media Records shortly after the release of their 2000 self-released debut, “Reject The Sickness.” The upcoming vinyl reissue of “Gone Forever” is a continuation of the band's celebration of their history, which began last year with M-Theory Audio's Record Store Day vinyl reissue of their 2001 Century Media debut, “Determination.” A small amount of blue/white haze vinyl copies of “Determination” remain available for purchase at

GOD FORBID would go on to release three additional full-length albums after “Gone Forever” – 2005's “IV: Constitution of Treason,” 2009's “Earthsblood,” and 2012's “Equilibrium.” The band also remained consistent presences on the road throughout the next decade, sharing stages with other influential acts of the era such as Five Finger Death Punch, Meshuggah, and Children of Bodom. GOD FORBID formally disbanded in 2013, but guitarist Doc Coyle has remained a prominent member of the heavy metal community in the years since through his involvement in the band, Bad Wolves.

More information on GOD FORBID's upcoming vinyl reissue of “Gone Forever” will be revealed in the weeks to come by M-Theory Audio and at

GOD FORBID in 2004 was:

Byron Davis – vocals

Doc Coyle – guitars/vocals

Dallas Coyle – guitars/vocals

John Outcalt – bass

Corey Pierce - drums

For more information:


bottom of page