top of page

HATRIOT Joins KINGS OF THRASH Announces First Leg of 2023 Thrashin' USA Tour

Hatriot announces the first leg of their 2023 world tour supporting Kings of Thrash commencing February 16 in Joliet, Illinois. The THRASHIN' USA tour will cross the Midwest, East Coast, and southeastern part of North America through March 15.

Cody Souza, (yes, you got that right, Steve "Zetro" Souza - Exodus vocalist's son), band's vocalist and bass player shares, “The boys and I are extremely excited to get back out on the road and play to new fans as we join the absolute legends in Kings Of Thrash including Dave Ellefson, Jeff Young, and company. We are looking forward to sharing the stage and making plenty of new friends along the way! Be sure to show up early and experience the next generation of metal, Hatriot!”

The Thrashin' USA Tour

2/16 — Joliet, IL — The Forge

2/17 — Minneapolis, MN — Varsity Theater

2/19 — Madison, WI — Majestic Theatre

2/20 — Indianapolis, IN — The Vogue

2/21 — Columbia, MO — Blue Note

2/22 — Columbus, OH — King Of Clubs

2/24 — Flint, MI — The Machine Shop

2/25 — Cincinnati, OH — Legends Bar And Venue

2/27 — Cleveland, OH — Beachland Ballroom And Tavern

2/28 — Warrendale, PA — Jergels

3/1 — Buffalo, NY — Town Ballroom

3/3 — Poughkeepsie, NY — The Chance

3/4 — Sayreville, NJ — Starland Ballroom

3/5 — Harrisburg, PA — Midtown Arts Center

3/7 — Ardmore, PA — Ardmore Music Hall

3/8 — New York, NY — Gramercy Theatre

3/10 — Charlottesville, VA — Jefferson Theatre

3/11 — Greensboro, NC — Hangar 1819

3/12 — Asheville, NC — The Orange Peel

3/14 — Charleston, SC — Music Farm

3/15 — Atlanta, GA — The Masquerade (Hell)


Cody Souza (vox & bass)

Nick Souza (drums)

Miguel Esparza (guitar)

Kosta Varvatakis (guitar)


Shrieking out of the infamous California Bay Area metal scene is Hatriot - a second generation American metal act with pedigree. Consisting of Cody and Nick Souza, sons of Steve “Zetro” Souza (Exodus) on vocals/bass and drums respectively, along with guitar titans Kosta Varvatakis and Miguel Esparza, Hatriot are ready for world domination. With music that stays true to the Bay Area thrash sound while evolving to today's standard of multi-tone vocals, death metal elements, melodic hooks, and face melting dual-guitar solos, some say Hatriot are hard to classify. After four solid releases through Massacre Records including 2022's The Vale Of Shadows and array of concerts in both The United States and Europe; Hatriot aims to play in front of every metal fan in the world, carrying the torch for the next generation.

HATRIOT online:

FM Music Management:

14 views0 comments


bottom of page