top of page

Held Hostage Announce New Album

Held Hostage announce their brand new album "Great American Rock", to be released digitally and on compact disc on FireRock Music Group May 6th. The album is described as "American rock and roll at the purest form" by Cry Wolf Magazine. Tim "Ripper" Owens and Joe Lynn Turner provide guest vocals on the album.

The album can be pre-ordered now at: and look for the CD in retailers such as Target, Walmart, Barnes & Nobles and your local record stores.

"American rock and roll at the purest form. The energy that Tom Collier and his band produces is passionate and profound. You will be inspired and transformed by both the lyrics and the powerful guitar driven songs. Ripper Owens does an amazing job on the vocals. Truly he is one of the best metal vocalists alive today. Held Hostage will roll right over you like a tank as they crush your sense with the ultimate rock and roll machine." - Cry Wolf Magazine

FireRock Music Groups, Scott Braun, Creative Director/A & R, Says. "This is a band rich in rock n roll history and they bring with them, a great fan base and they feature some rock legends, on their new record. When I first heard the new record Great American Rock, we knew we had to sign them."

Tom Collier founding member/ lead guitarist/lead singer, "I wanted to get back to the roots of American Rock n Roll. Being able to bring Tim “Ripper” Owens back for a second album with us was such a thrill. I produced the album but I have to say, giving Ripper free reign on his vocals and taking suggestions from him, made this record exactly what we call it, Great American Rock. We also take on the issue of suicide of all ages, with our song Rise. This is a side of Ripper the world has never seen."

Held Hostage is:

Tom Collier - lead guitar/lead vocals Scott Gregg - rhythm guitarist/backup vocals Jeff Murray - drums Dave Carrol - bass /backup vocals

Track Listing

  1. We Rock Hard, featuring Tim "Ripper" Owens

  2. Now We Ride (Bikers Life), featuring Tim "Ripper" Owens

  3. Your Eyes, featuring Tim "Ripper" Owens

  4. The Master, featuring Tim "Ripper" Owens

  5. Hold On, featuring Tim "Ripper" Owens

  6. You Rock Our Way, featuring Tim "Ripper" Owens

  7. Take Me Away, featuring Tim "Ripper" Owens

  8. Be A Man, featuring Tim "Ripper" Owens

  9. Chaos (Live)

  10. Rise (Stop Suicide All Ages), featuring Tim "Ripper" Owens

  11. Fallen Brothers, featuring Tim "Ripper" Owens

  12. Show Me The Way Back (Acoustic), featuring Joe Lynn Turner Production Credits Producer Tom Collier Engineer Ron Keck Recorded at Subcat Studios Syracuse NY Photo Credits Scott Braun, Dave Koegel Special Guest Vocalist Tim “Ripper” Owens 10 tracks Special Guest Vocalist Joe Lynn Turner, Special guest Bassist Mike Lepond (Symphony X, Ross The Boss), Drummer Ron Keck all on Show Me The Way Back Home About Held Hostage Held Hostage has toured as and been direct support act with many great bands including Metal Allegiance, Quiet Riot, Molly Hatchet, The Rods, Uli Jon Roth, Eddie Money, Benny Mardones, Manowar, Ross The Boss Band etc. Held Hostage is currently endorsed by many great products including SIT Strings, Rev Amps, Prestige Guitars, Barefoot Buttons, Clayton Custom Picks, Kick Lidz Drums, ProPlayer Art, Intune Guitar Picks, Guitar Gifts 4u, Big Bends, Best Tronics, Mental Case, Neat Audio, WBGear. The band's unique blend of screaming guitars, thundering kick ass drums, raging bass and uninhibited vocals will stay true to form. Held Hostage is ready and able to take their place in Rock and Roll history.

15 views0 comments
bottom of page