top of page

IMMORTAL GUARDIAN Unveils Music Video For Pandemic-Inspired Track "Clocks"; New Album Out Feb 12th

IMMORTAL GUARDIAN Unveils Music Video For Pandemic-Inspired Track "Clocks"

Video Premiere via GearGods

Progressive/Power Metal Quartet Immortal Guardian's Concept Album "Psychosomatic" Out February 12, 2021 via M-Theory Audio

IMMORTAL GUARDIAN is (L-R): Gabriel Guardian (Guitars/Keyboards), Carlos Zema (Vocals), Joshua Lopez (Bass), Justin Piedimonte (Drums)

IMMORTAL GUARDIAN – hailed by MetalSucks as “seriously epic” – has unveiled a music video for “Clocks”, the third single from their forthcoming concept album “Psychosomatic”. The clip, which features footage from the last time the extreme progressive/power metal quartet was together before the Covid pandemic broke out, can be viewed via its premiere on GearGods HERE.

“No matter how hard we try to control our futures, history constantly repeats itself,” guitarist/keyboardist Gabriel Guardian says of the new single. “'Clocks' is a song about trying to break out of cycles that seem to inevitably repeat themselves.”

The video for “Clocks” features footage from the band's early production work on “Psychosomatic”, as well as clips of their experiences at last year’s NAMM convention, which was the last time the band was together prior to the pandemic. Due to subsequent lockdowns – the subject of a song and video the band released last month – “Psychosomatic” ended up being a truly multi-national record, with Gabriel remaining in Las Vegas, vocalist Carlos Zema recording his vocals from his home in Brazil, new drummer Justin Piedimonte contributing from his hometown of Montreal, Canada, and new bassist Joshua Lopez remaining in IMMORTAL GUARDIAN's native Texas.

The song and video for “Clocks” also features a dizzying dual guitar/keyboard solo from Gabriel Guardian. His uncanny ability to play guitar and keyboard simultaneously has been showcased on MTV's “Amazingness,” and his unique dual-instrument covers of classics by the likes of Iron Maiden, Pantera and Guns N' Roses have garnered hundreds of thousands of views on YouTube. The song also captures the soaring vocal performance of Zema and the power brought to the table by new members Piedimonte and Lopez.

IMMORTAL GUARDIAN began building their following through multiple self-released EPs before signing with M-Theory Audio for the 2018 release of their first full-length record, “Age of Revolution.” The band has performed live alongside some of the biggest names in metal, including Judas Priest, Dragonforce, Kamelot, Symphony X, Sonata Arctica, Slayer, Metal Church, Soilwork and Steve Vai, and in countries such as Brazil and Russia, and at high-profile events such as ESPN's X Games, South By Southwest and the Fun Fun Fun Fest. The band supported the release of “Age of Revolution” by touring relentlessly alongside fellow shredders such as Marty Friedman, Powerglove and Exmortus, winning over new audiences nationwide.

IMMORTAL GUARDIAN gathered in Las Vegas at the beginning of 2020 to record their second album. As the spread of COVID-19 and the subsequent pandemic began to ensue, shutdowns around the world began being enforced, resulting in the band completely scrapping the record that they had been working on and writing and creating a new thematic record about their emotions surrounding current events. “Psychosomatic” is a product of the extraordinary turmoil of 2020 that affected millions of people around the world, and the next step in IMMORTAL GUARDIAN’s evolution while still capturing the band’s exhilarating trademark melding of melodic power metal with progressive/shred tendencies.

Digital pre-save, CD, and limited-edition purple vinyl pre-orders for “Psychosomatic”, which will be released by M-Theory Audio on February 12, 2021 are available now at

First Single - "Read Between The Lines" - YouTube (Lyric Video)

Second Single - “Lockdown” - YouTube (Music Video)

Track Listing:

1. Psychosomatic (5:33)

2. Read Between The Lines (6:01)

3. Lockdown (4:12)

4. Phobia (6:13)

5. Clocks (5:12)

6. Self-Isolation (0:39)

7. Goodbye To Farewells (5:50)

8. Candlelight (5:24)

9. Find A Reason (7:00)

10. New Day Rising (5:56)

Album Length: 52:06

Album cover art by Nathalia Suellen (Secret Sphere, Almah, Dark Moor).

For more info: EPK

"With this album (Psychosomatic) Immortal Guardian should no longer be seen as a promising band. Not only have they shown that they have an enormous compositional quality and an elite technical level, they have also shown that they are a band that faces difficulties and that they have all the will to continue. Making a high-quality second album two years after their dazzling debut tells us about the enormous inner power these musicians have." - Metal Rules

"Psychosomatic is the impressive new full-length album from North American power metal act Immortal Guardian. Every song is listenable on its own, and over the course of the entire album there’s a good track-to-track ebb and flow. I strongly recommend ‘Psychosomatic’ and would like to rate it highly overall... super talented musicians who have put out a fantastic second album in Psychosomatic - the music here is consistently first rate and that will never change." - The Great Metal Debate

3 views0 comments
bottom of page