top of page

In Her Own Words Release New Single + Music Video "Circles" And Announce Upcoming Album

In Her Own Words Release New Single + Music Video "Circles" feat. Derek Discanio (State Champs)

Watch Here | Listen Here

Taken From Upcoming Album 'Distance Or Decay' Out On Friday, May 27 via Thriller Records

Pre-Order Here

See The Band On Tour This Summer In The EU/UK

Photo Credit - Jordan Knight

Hailing from Los Angeles, CA, pop-punk outfit In Her Own Words has today released their new single and incredibly fun accompanying music video "Circles" featuring Derek Discanio of State Champs. Not only that, but IHOW fans can also look forward to the band's forthcoming album 'Distance or Decay' out on Friday, May 27 (via Thriller Records). Speaking on today's news, IHOW vocalist Joey Fleming shared:

“'Circles' is a song about doing the same thing over and over and expecting a different result. It’s about my lack of ability to accept what I can’t change, and going through the same motions over and over again.”

Pre-order 'Distance or Decay' here, stream "Circles" here, and watch the music video at the link below.

WATCH: In Her Own Words' New Music Video "Circles" feat. Derek Discanio (State Champs)


1. Circles (ft. Derek Discanio)

2. Leaving Forever

3. Lights Out

4. Daydream

5. I Still Feel You In The Air

6. One Thing You Should Know

7. Miracle

8. Raining In Toronto (ft. Jonathan Vigil)

9. Ghost

10. Caving In

11. Footprints (ft. Sierra Annie)

In Her Own Words will be making several appearances in the EU/UK this summer.

In Her Own Words EU/UKTour Dates

June 3 @ Slam Dunk Festival UK

June 4 @ Slam Dunk Festival UK

June 7 @ Rockhal, Luxembourg with The Offspring

In Her Own Words are ready to climb every mountain they have to, as they ascend every music scene that they have clawed to be a part of. The band has written their most magnetic music to date, which is anchored by their latest single Circles. This time out, IHOW has swung for the fences, and connected with a smash that is surely going to connect with all of their extremely loyal fans and strangers alike. The dynamic lyrics and vocals provided by Derek Discanio (State Champs) are exactly what the track needed to push it over the edge. There is something that is always familiar about Joey Fleming’s soulful vocal style, like your favorite hoodie, it just warms you up. When you mix the cold winters of upstate New York, with the palm trees and haze of Los Angeles, you get a powerful blend of dream versus reality. That is exactly what IHOW is- aggressive instrumentation and pop shimmer at the same time. Salty and sweet, with the energy of firing pistons ready to take on the world.

Find In Her Own Words Online

10 views0 comments


bottom of page