top of page

Introducing PARALLAX. New single and video “Esoteric” premieres July 30th, 2021

INTRODUCING PARALLAX New single and video "Esoteric" premieres July 30th

Full length album, Awaken out now!

Descend into evil and madness with the newest release from Wichita's PARALLAX. Awaken tells the disturbingly intriguing story of a protagonist finding himself infected with a demonic parasite that brings about the total destruction of planet Earth.

Provoking comparisons to bands such as Mastodon and Whitechapel, PARALLAX combines the traditional Heavy Metal and Hardcore genres with newer technological and cyber elements of Nu-Metal and Tech Death. Awaken is brimming with atmospheric elements that evoke phantasmagorical storylines from a post-apocalyptic, Orwellian world. The album takes its listeners on a deep dive into a multilayered sonic landscape encompassing the band's multitude of influences and yields a captivating and fully original experience. Excellent breakdowns, lots of chugging, spidery bass lines and extremely tight, aggressive drumming make this album easy to add to any playlist.

Awaken was self produced, recorded & mixed by guitarist Jason Catlett & PARALLAX at Magnitude Creative Recording Studio in Wichita, KS while mastering duties were handled by legendary mastering engineer, Alan Douches at West Studios in NY. Alan is known for his work with the bands Dillinger Escape Plan, Every Time I Die, Converge & Mastodon.

While Awaken was made available on all digital music platforms on February 19, 2021 via Fine Swine Records; PARALLAX will officially release the second single and music video for the track “Esoteric” on July 30, 2021.

Awaken Tracklist:

1. Awaken

2. Descent

3. Sleep

4. Solstice

5. Blood Moon

6. Hands

7. Symbiotic

8. Esoteric

Hailing from the Air Capitol- Wichita, Kansas, PARALLAX has spent the last 5 years crafting & defining their original, chaotic sound deep within' the Mid-West's Metal scene. Their hard work and dedication to their craft has landed PARALLAX opportunities to share the stage with bands like, Whitechapel, Suicide Silence, Upon A Burning Body, The Black Dahlia Murder, Knocked Loose, The Acacia Strain, Phil Anselmo's Superjoint, Slaughter to Prevail, Goatwhore, Cattle Decapitation, Within' the Ruins, Oceano, Mushroomhead, Fit For a King, Volumes, Lorna Shore and more.

Since forming in December 2015, PARALLAX has released 3 EP's, including 2016's In The Path Of A Cannibalistic Galaxy and 2018's Disease & Disposition. In late 2019 the band signed with Fine Swine Records and completed their newest offering, Awaken. The full length album is available now on all streaming platforms.

"PARALLAX blows the doors right off with their new album Awaken. This shit’s heavy as fuck, and it switches things up enough to keep you hooked, too. You get big helpings of sludge-y chugs, airtight drumming and screams that are *chef’s kiss* bellísimo. If you love breakdowns, this album’s a bargain." -The Heartland Attack

Listen to the previously released single “Hands” via YouTube:

PARALLAX Discography

In The Path Of A Cannibalistic Galaxy - EP, 2016

Disease & Disposition - EP, 2018

Awaken, LP 2021


Nick Hale - Vocals

Jason Catlett - Guitars

Mike Reed - Bass

Clayton Gossett - Drums

PARALLAX online:

3 views0 comments


bottom of page