top of page

JACK McBANNON Releases New Video “Motel 81”

JACK McBANNON Releases New Video “Motel 81”

New Album, True Stories, out now via Rodeostar Records!

[photo credit: Frank Metzemacher]

German singer-songwriter JACK McBANNON began his consistent career as a real DIY artist. His last two studio albums were written, recorded, and produced by himself – a strong nod to his passion and persistence as an artist. JACK McBANNON has just released his brand new video, “Motel 81”, via Rodeostar/Napalm Records, taken from his current emotive album True Stories. True Stories is more than just another singer-songwriter album, it’s a trademark - JACK McBANNON’s individual musicality is not only audible, but perceptible with every note he plays and sings. His warm and slightly raspy voice coalesces with his music to create a unique sound combining modern acoustic rock, blues and country, paired with incredibly personal lyrics. Musically different, “Motel 81” is a rough, straightforward rock song with a music video that’ll pull you right into that “Tarantino” or “Coen Brothers” road-movie vibe.

This song makes you feel as if you just steered your old Chevy into that bumpy motel parking lot from an endless road away from home. It’s the road Jack McBannon’s taken.

Listen to “Motel 81” and watch the video HERE:

JACK McBANNON is a traveler, and "Motel 81" shows one special side of his time away from home. McBANNON says:

“I’ve always been fascinated by these vintage road-side motels and I’ve had my big share of experience in them. The song Motel 81’ is about a motel I’d been living in for months when staying in Seattle a few years back. This special vibe that you can do whatever and whenever you like in these motels is real and gives them this somehow parallel world feeling. That’s what I’ve experienced and that’s exactly what that song is about.”

JACK McBANNON‘s “Motel 81" is out now on all Streaming Services!

True Stories is now available to pre-order here as CD (Limited Edition) and digital formats.

True Stories Cover Artwork

True Stories Track Listing:

01) Right Here

02) Set Me Free

03) The Snowflake

04) Together

05) Here’s A Winner

06) Dancing In The Rain

07) An Outlaw`s Inner Fight

08) Motel 81

09) Walking In The Dark

10) The Long Road Ahead

11) Runaway Me

For More Info Visit:

2 views0 comments


bottom of page