top of page

Lee McKinney (Born of Osiris) Releases New Solo Album 'In The Light Of Knowledge'

Lee McKinney Releases New Solo Album 'In The Light Of Knowledge' via Sumerian Records

Stream Here

Incendiary guitarist Lee McKinney (Born of Osiris) has released his latest solo album 'In The Light Of Knowledge' today via Sumerian Records. Prior to today's release, Lee shared playthroughs for his songs "Stormrage" and "Crystal Song", which together have totaled over 119,000 views on YouTube so far. Speaking on today's release, Lee commented:

"I couldn't be more proud of In The Light of Knowledge. I've always described this album as being as close to "inside an artist's mind" as you can get. That's not just because in a way each of these songs is somewhat of a diary entry for me emotionally, but it's also because I wrote every instrument, produced, edited, engineered, mixed, and mastered it on my own. What you hear is exactly what I heard and felt when creating it in my studio - unchanged by anything or anyone. On that note, thank you to Adrián Terrazas-González for his saxophone contributions, and thank you to Misstiq for her piano contribution to Crystal Song.

This album made me feel like I fine-tuned the vision of what I wanted my solo music to be. I had a clear goal and vision. The vision was to make you FEEL something. If I had to describe the album in one word, it would be emotion. This album (like Infinite Mind) is not intended to be a shred fest. Of course, it will happen naturally with my play style and tendencies, but it is NEVER a goal of my solo records. There will always be a new faster guitar player coming up in the world. The "race" doesn't appeal to me anymore. I've been playing guitar for 22 years... at this point, evoking emotion is more important to me than recycling shred techniques. I think from the beginning of my career, melody, and emotion have been what I've excelled at. These solo albums are me exploring that deeper.

I hope you all enjoy it. Thank you for the support."

Stream 'In The Light Of Knowledge' here and watch the music videos for "Stormrage" and "Crystal Song" at the links below.

WATCH: Lee McKinney's Music Videos For "Stormrage" and "Crystal Song"


1. Crystal Song

2. In The Light of Knowledge

3. Stormrage

4. Haven

5. Vitruvian Park

6. Highmountain

7. The Reason

8. The Maven (In The Sky)

Find Lee McKinney Online

2 views0 comments


bottom of page