top of page

LUTHARO Release New Single "Reaper's Call", Announce Album Release Show

Today, the powerhouse metal band LUTHARO is thrilled to announce the release of their latest single, "Reaper's Call." This release is a tantalizing preview of their upcoming album, Chasing Euphoria, slated for release on March 15th via Atomic Fire Records.

Vocalist Krista Shipperbottom enthuses, "Hey there! You look like you could use a fix and we've got just the thing! Our newest single 'Reaper's Call' is out now and ready to scratch every itch you need. Do you fancy soaring falsettos and gutturals that will make your stomach turn? What about a heavy dose of screaming guitars and adrenaline pumping drums? Well then, pick your poison and get ready for a thrill."

In celebration of their new album, LUTHARO is hosting an exclusive release show on March 15, 2024, at the Corktown Pub (Upstairs) in Hamilton, ON, Canada. This electrifying event will mark the official launch of Chasing Euphoria, offering fans a firsthand experience of the new music. Tickets are available HERE for this must-attend event.

Adding to the excitement, LUTHARO is set to embark on a monumental tour across America, starting on March 22 in Cape Coral, Florida. Titled "All Hell's Breaking Loose Across America," the tour will show LUTHARO supporting legendary band RAVEN, with LUTHARO delivering their signature high-octane performance. The tour is in support of their eagerly anticipated album Chasing Euphoria.

LUTHARO's unique blend of power and melody, combined with raw energy, makes them one of the most exciting acts in the metal scene today. The band will perform songs from Chasing Euphoria, showcasing their evolution and artistic depth.

The tour, with more than a month of relentless energy and unforgettable performances, will culminate in Pompano Beach, Florida, on May 4th. WICKED will join on select dates, promising each concert to be an extraordinary experience for metal fans.


  • 03/15/2024 CA Hamilton, ON - Corktown Pub (Upstairs) [TICKETS]

All Hell's Breaking Loose Across America« w/ RAVEN, VICIOUS RUMORS, WICKED Presented by Tone Deaf Touring, GLM Artists, Silver Lining Music, Steamhammer & Global Rock Records:

  • 03/22/2024 US Cape Coral, FL - Nice Guys* [TICKETS]

  • 03/23/2024 US Panama City, FL - Mosey's Downtown* [TICKETS AT DOOR]

  • 03/24/2024 US New Orleans, LA - Southport Music Hall [TICKETS]

  • 03/29/2024 US Austin, TX - The Lost Well [TICKETS]

  • 03/30/2024 US San Antonio, TX - Fitzgerald's [TICKETS]

  • 04/02/2024 US West Hollywood, CA - Whisky a Go-Go [TICKETS]

  • 04/03/2024 US San Francisco, CA - DNA Lounge [TICKETS]

  • 04/05/2024 US Portland, OR - Hawthorne Theatre* [TICKETS]

  • 04/06/2024 CA Vancouver, BC - The Wise Hall* [TICKETS]

  • 04/07/2024 US Seattle, WA - Substation* [TICKETS]

  • 04/08/2024 US Boise, ID - The Shredder* [TICKET INFO COMING SOON]

  • 04/09/2024 US Salt Lake City, UT - Aces High Saloon* [TICKET INFO COMING SOON]

  • 04/11/2024 US Denver, CO - Marquis Theater* [TICKETS]

  • 04/13/2024 US Lincoln, NE - Cosmic Eye* [TICKETS]

  • 04/14/2024 US Chicago, IL - Reggies [TICKETS]

  • 04/18/2024 US Detroit, MI - Sanctuary* [TICKETS]

  • 04/20/2024 CA Toronto, ON - The Hard Luck Bar [TICKETS]

  • 04/22/2024 CA Ottawa, ON - The Rainbow Bistro* [TICKETS]

  • 04/23/2024 CA Québec City, QC - La Source de la Martinière* [TICKETS]

  • 04/24/2024 CA Montréal, QC - Piranha Bar* [TICKETS]

  • 04/25/2024 US Sayreville, NL - Starland Ballroom [TICKETS]

  • 04/26/2024 US Providence, RI - Alchemy* [TICKETS]

  • 04/27/2024 US New Hope, PA - John & Peter's* [TICKET INFO COMING SOON]

  • 04/30/2024 US Raleigh, NC - Lincoln Theatre* [TICKETS]

  • 05/04/2024 US Pompano Beach, FL - Piper's Pub [TICKETS]

More from LUTHARO:

Melodic metal outfit LUTHARO returns with a cacophony of all that is metal! The Canadian metallers bring forth their signature mixture of traditional heavy metal, melodic death metal, thrash metal and more on their latest effort, Chasing Euphoria, the follow-up to their critically lauded debut full-length Hiraeth. Due out March 15th 2024 via Atomic Fire Records, Chasing Euphoria is as destructive and violent as it is soaring and captivating. Pre-orders are available HERE. 

Chasing Euphoria features dynamic production from Lasse Lammert of LSD Studios (ALESTORM, GLORYHAMMER, WIND ROSE, SVARTSOT & more!) and striking cover art from Niklas Sundin (ARCH ENEMY, DARK TRANQUILLITY, DELAIN, & more!), with orchestral arrangements from Elliot Vernon (ALESTORM).

Chasing Euphoria will be available in various formats, including CD-digipak, 1LP in different colors (red-transparent/blue/white for EU and US, pink/blue as a band shop exclusive), and digital formats.

More From Chasing Euphoria:

  • "Ruthless Bloodline" OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO: Watch Here

  • "Born To Ride" OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO: Watch Here

  • "Time To Rise" OFFICIAL MUSIC VIDEO: Watch Here


Formed in 2014, LUTHARO strive to sculpt an epic sound that sees aspects of power and death colliding, combining artfully crafted melodies, harmonies and precision with hard-hitting power and force. Members Krista Shipperbottom (vocals), Victor Bucur (guitar), John Raposo (guitar), Chris Pacey (Bass) and Cory Hofing (drums) may have found their groove on this new record, but don’t expect them to fall into a rut. LUTHARO opens the throttle all the way and barrels forward into new territories.

After releasing two EPs, LUTHARO pulled out all the stops on Hiraeth, the debut full-length album that was released on October 15th, 2021. Following their 2018 debut EP UNLEASH THE BEAST, and 2020 EP WINGS OF AGONY, Hiraeth saw the quintet push their compositional and performance skills further than ever before. What Hiraeth brought forth, Chasing Euphoria now amplifies. Expertly balancing hauntingly beautiful atmospheres with raw power and aggression. A fantastically epic journey that needs to be experienced to be believed.

Recorded by drummer Cory Hofing at Coho Studio, with additional recording by Thomas Ireland and mixing and mastering by Lasse Lammert of LSD Studio, Chasing Euphoria is out March 15th, 2024, via Atomic Fire Records. The band partnered with Niklas Sundin for the stunning artwork featured on the cover. 

Prepare your necks for a maelstrom of windmills as Chasing Euphoria is certain to provoke headbanging, boisterous pits and chanting singalongs. An aggressive touring schedule will give you plenty of opportunity to join them for an electrifying evening as the riffs and raucous beats pummel you. 

Shipperbottom's earth-shaking vocal performance is impossible to ignore, from her thorny growls to soaring falsettos. - Metal Injection

…The Canadians' self-released debut album is a primarily traditional metal record with bags of melody, shitloads of muscular power and large amounts of virtuoso musicianship….Bridging the gap between ancient and modern with admirable skill, LUTHARO have dropped one of this year's most vital debuts. - Blabbermouth

Gatling gun riffage glues the listener to the wall, practically challenging you not to get out of your seat and bang that head, while huge melodies soar and dive in and out of that furious wall of noise. - Metal Observer

Chasing Euphoria Tracklist: 

  1. Gates of Enchantment    

  2. Reaper's Call    

  3. Ruthless Bloodline    

  4. Time to Rise    

  5. Born to Ride    

  6. Bonded to the Blade    

  7. Chasing Euphoria    

  8. Creating a King    

  9. Strong Enough to Fall    

  10. Paradise or Parasite    

  11. Freedom of the Night

Lutharo Is:

Krista Shipperbottom – Vocals

Victor Bucur – Guitars, backing vocals

Chris Pacey – Bass

Cory Hofing - Drums

Jeff Wilson - Guitar (Live)

Connect with Lutharo HERE or at one of the links below:

1 view0 comments


bottom of page