top of page

Melodic Death Metal Artist PLAGUESTORM Unleashes Brand New Music Video! "Purifying Fire" Out Now

"Strong melo death with a nineties vibes - highly recommended for fans of At The Gates and Hypocrisy!"

Rock Hard, DE (8/10)

"Aggressiveness paired with emotional demand - Plaguestorm offers high quality and very melodic death metal!" (8/10)

"Such an accomplished heavy slab of melodic death metal!"

The Coroner's Report, NZ (9/10)

Today, Argentinian melodic death metal solo artist PLAGUESTORM unleashes his blistering sophomore full length record via Noble Demon. Founded by Sebastián Pastor in early 2014, on "Purifying Fire" PLAGUESTORM continues to spread his blend of sweeping melodies, heavy, dark and melancholic arrangements, while mixing the old and new Scandinavian sound of Death Metal, as if it were based on a Swedish manufacturing standard.

Following Sebastián Pastor’s critically acclaimed releases "Mother of Plagues" (2019) and "Everything's Gone Wrong" (2015), PLAGUESTORM's brand new album offers "lot's of fury and anger but also melancholy and sadness" as Sebastián Pastor states. "The songwriting process started in early 2020. I recorded, mixed and mastered it entirely in my home studio. Regarding the lyrics, I think that this time, I have written some personal things that many people might relate to in these pandemic times."

In support of his new studio album, PLAGUESTORM just shared a video clip for the furious track "Close To Nowhere".

Watch the video here:

"Purifying Fire“ is out NOW on Noble Demon and will please fans of acts alike Soilwork, At The Gates, In Flames and Dark Tranquillity. Get the album HERE


1. Evolution Towards the Edge

2. Back to Zero

3. Purifying Fire

4. Never Learn

5. You Against the World

6. Close to Nowhere

7. No Farewell

8. Blind and Weak

9. Burning Paradise


Sebastián Pastor

Guitars/Bass/Drum Programming


Find Plaguestorm online:

Find NOBLE DEMON online:

2 views0 comments
bottom of page