top of page

Nashville P***y – Everyone Gets EATEN ALIVE for Christmas!

Nashville Pussy – Everyone Gets EATEN ALIVE for Christmas!

*Manufacturing delays lead to new release date of Friday, December 24th, 2021*

A ferocious hell ride of a live double record that is proof positive that the band is one of the best live acts ever

Coming to CD and Digital Formats on Friday, December 24th, 2021 (and vinyl on January 14th from Slinging Pig Records, the band's record label)

The new single available to pre-save now:

Coming hot off of their critically acclaimed 7th studio album, “Pleased To Eat You”, the Grammy nominated Nashville Pussy returns with “Eaten Alive”, a ferocious hell ride of a live double LP that is proof positive that the band is one of the best live acts ever.

Recorded in the UK, this is Nashville Pussy’s “Live at Leeds” and one of most unrelenting concert albums since Motorhead’s “No Sleep Til Hammersmith”.

“This is the album that our fans have drunkenly demanded for years”, says singer Blaine Cartwright.

“‘Make an album that sounds like you guys do live!’, I’ve heard that phrase slurred in my face in accents from all over the world” jokes Blaine.

“So here it is you drunken bastards!”

The mesmerizing leads of legendary guitarist Ruyter Suys leap off the grooves and grab the listener by the throat. Ruyter has been hailed with accolades since the bands inception including being named “one of the top female performers of all time” by That Metal Show. And that’s just one example.

Combine that with the irresistible thunderous rhythm section of bassist Bonnie Buitrago and hard hitting drummer Ben Thomas, and it makes for one of the most satisfying rock experiences ever recorded.

Blaine describes the new single/compassion fatigue anthem, “"Go Home and Die"” as "An Alice Cooper inspired anti-junkie song. A rock solid, no empathy anthem. We had this cool riff that I originally thought would make a nice cheery glam-rock song. I was improvising lyrics while the band was jamming. The words “Go Home and Die” slipped out. That made us all laugh initially. But then we had to adapt the lyrics and music to the title. And it wasn’t so funny anymore. The result is one of the meanest tunes ever. Yikes!”

“Eaten Alive” not only serves as a perfect souvenir for hundreds of thousands of lucky rock n’ rollers that have seen Nashville P***y in the 40 plus countries over past 25 years, it’s also an excellent starting point for all those unfortunately yet to have been exposed to the fiery baptism of hard rock that the band delivers on a nightly basis.

Nashville Pussy is ravenously looking forward to their upcoming (twice postponed) tour of Europe. It all starts with Sweden Rock with Blue Oyster Cult, and ends at Barcelona Rocks with Judas Priest two months later. In between, the band will be eating fans alive all across Europe.

The band is unstoppable... This album is proof.

‘Eaten Alive’ Tracklisting:

  • Kicked In The Teeth

  • Piece Of Ass

  • Wrong Side Of A Gun

  • Pillbilly Blues

  • We Want A War

  • Rub It To Death

  • Go Home And Die

  • She Keeps Me Coming, And I Keep Going Back


  • 5 Minutes To Live

  • Low Down Dirty Pig

  • First I Look At The Purse

  • Go To Hell

  • I'm So High

  • I'm The Man

  • Why Why Why

  • Strutting Cock

  • Til The Meat Falls Off The Bone

  • Go Motherfucker Go


Additional Information:

1 view0 comments
bottom of page