top of page

Nefariym - Morbid Delusions

Release: Nefariym - Morbid Delusions Format: CD/Digital Release Date: September 24th 2021 Record label: Inverse Records Genre: Old School Death Metal Country: Australia

Nefariym formed in Melbourne, Australia in 2019 by Mark Kelson & Richie Poate, both of the melodic doom band The Eternal. What started as an idea to pay homage to the golden era of early 90’s death metal formed in a fully fledged band and the crushing album ‘Morbid Delusions’ was forged.

With heavy chainsaw like gritty guitars and the unrelenting brutality of songs like ‘Succubus’ and the sludgy groove of tracks like ‘Tearing The Flesh From The Bone’, this debut from Nefarium not only showcases a love of old school death metal, but brings it into new levels of darkness with a modern in your face production.

The album closes with a tribute to Celtic Frost in the form of a driving rendition of the classic track ‘Circle Of The Tyrants’. If you like your death metal fast, straight to the point with moments of filthy doom ridden sludge, ‘Morbid Delusions’ will pound you into submission from start to finish.

Morbid Delusions is released on September 24th 2021 via Inverse Records.

Pre-order Morbid Delusions CD:

Pre-save Morbid Delusions album to your Spotify playlist:

Track list:

01 Veiled In Death (Intro)

02 Succubus

03 A Morbid Delusion

04 Tearing The Flesh From The Bone

05 Wallow In The Filth

06 Monolithic Dread

07 Humanity Falls

08 Endless Decay

09 The Seeds Of Hate

10 Into The Blackened Abyss

11 Circle Of The Tyrants (Celtic Frost cover)

Nefariym are:

Mark Kelson: Vocals, Guitar, Bass Richie Poate: Lead Guitar Morbid: Drums


10 views0 comments


bottom of page