top of page

New and second full album from Belgian industrial metal band Charcoalcity has been released

On February 11, 2022, the new and second full album from Belgian industrial metal band Charcoalcity has been released, called 'Antibionics'.

Charcoalcity - Antibionics

New and second full-length album has been released as a digital album only on February 11, 2022, as an Independent Release.

(Industrial Metal)

Charcoalcity started as a one man project back in 2012 at Deezee's private

home studio. After years of playing in different bands he decided he wanted

something else... being very fond of power metal and industrial he sampled his

own drums, and started recording bassguitar, guitars, keyboards and his own

vocals with backings... a very intense process, because it takes time if you want

the job well done without other musicians...


Two years later, he really wanted to do something with the songs, so he asked

his good friends Timo and Anthony to join, and started rehearsing... at first it

was only for fun, but it became serious by releasing a teaser video, called


This song's lyrics are about extreme terrorists giving their lives for their gods... 

It took only 3 hours to do some camerawork on 2 different locations, and a week to do some editing ( thanks Lexxie! ), all at low budget,  but with a very nice result... and it brought a lot of commotion on the net due to the subject and provoking images…

In 2016 the album " Greyscale" was born. The album got very nice reviews by many magazines and sold well.

In the meantime, another good friend, Dirk, joined the band to boost our live-sound with a second guitar!

Charcoalcity was going to release a second album in 2020, but due to the corona epidemic, we had to wait until now:

Our second album ‘Antibionics’ is out now on all streaming and download platforms worldwide.

And though it’ s not being sold on CD or vinyl, we do have a limited edition promo: Buy a shirt and get a free physical promo disc!

Artist: Charcoalcity

Title: Antibionics

Format: CD (only digital)

Label: Independent Release


1 - Antibionics

2 - Black Rain

3 - Blood and Water

4 - Fear

5 - Mechanical Spine

6 - New Species

7 - Not Afraid

8 - Postmortal Sex

9 - Pump Up The Jam (booty pit)

10 - The End of Time

11 Virus

6 - Rights Of Passage

More about this band can be found at:

25 views0 comments


bottom of page