top of page

Old school death metal band Nefariym released a second single Succubus!

Old school death metal band Nefariym released a second single Succubus!

Promo picture by: Mark Kelson

Old school death metal band Nefariym is set to release their debut album Morbid Delusions on September 24th 2021 via Inverse Records. The band was formed in Melbourne, Australia in 2019 by Mark Kelson & Richie Poate, both of the melodic doom band The Eternal. What started as an idea to pay homage to the golden era of early 90’s death metal formed in a fully fledged band and the crushing album ‘Morbid Delusions’ was forged.

Watch Succubus video:

Second single Succubus is released today and Mark Kelson comments:

"The downfall of man is the female demon whose sexual prowess renders the man powerless Strength turns to weakness as the succubus consumes the soul, removing the will to live. Beware the succubus and her evil intentions. "

Listen to the single on: Youtube: Bandcamp:

If you like your death metal fast, straight to the point with moments of filthy doom ridden sludge, ‘Morbid Delusions’ will pound you into submission from start to finish.

Watch A Morbid Delusion video:

Pre-order Morbid Delusions CD:

Pre-save Morbid Delusions album to your Spotify playlist:

Album cover by Mark Kelson

Nefariym - Morbid Delusions

01 Veiled In Death (Intro)

02 Succubus

03 A Morbid Delusion

04 Tearing The Flesh From The Bone

05 Wallow In The Filth

06 Monolithic Dread

07 Humanity Falls

08 Endless Decay

09 The Seeds Of Hate

10 Into The Blackened Abyss

11 Circle Of The Tyrants (Celtic Frost cover)

Nefariym are:

Mark Kelson: Vocals, Guitar, Bass Richie Poate: Lead Guitar Morbid: Drums


5 views0 comments


bottom of page