top of page

POWERWOLF Releases Blistering Video for Live Classic, “Sanctified With Dynamite”!

POWERWOLF Releases Blistering Video for Live Classic, “Sanctified With Dynamite”| Watch HERE Pre-Order Upcoming Release, Best Of The Blessed, HERE

July 3, 2020 will see the high priests of heavy metal, POWERWOLF, release their highly anticipated album, Best Of The Blessed, via Napalm Records. Without a doubt, POWERWOLF are one of the most successful metal bands of modern times, and anyone who has ever been to a show – the one and only metal mass – is aware of their incredibly entertaining and captivating live performances.  Following sold-out arenas and headlining festival shows at Wacken Open Air, Summer Breeze among many more, 2019 marked POWERWOLF's 15th band anniversary. As a very special gift, they will release Best Of The Blessed this summer, which features 16 timeless classics by the band shrouded in a brand new shape! And speaking of live: POWERWOLF's upcoming, must-have magnum opus will also include 14 live tracks, recorded at the Wolfsnächte Tour 2018, such as “We Drink Your Blood”, “Resurrection by Erection”, and the epic, sing-along hit, “Sanctified with Dynamite”. The available Earbook and LP Box Edition will give you even more of the priests' incredible Live Sacrament! Now, and to keep you heavy and decked in (un)holy metal in times of lockdown, experience POWERWOLF's live show right in your living room, as the band has just released a blistering video for their Best Of The Blessed live version of “Sanctified with Dynamite”!

Watch POWERWOLF's brand new video HERE

Pre-order Best Of The Blessed HERE

Best Of The Blessed Tracklisting:

1. We Drink Your Blood (New Version 2020)

2. Army of the Night

3. Demons Are a Girl‘s Best Friend

4. Werewolves of Armenia (New Version 2020)

5. Saturday Satan (New Version 2020)

6. Amen & Attack

7. Where The Wild Wolves Have Gone

8. Resurrection by Erection (New Version 2020)

9. Sanctified with Dynamite (New Version 2020)

10. Kreuzfeuer

11. Armata Strigoi

12. Kiss of the Cobra King (New Version 2019)

13. Killers with the Cross

14. Sacred & Wild

15. In Blood We Trust (New Version 2020)

16. Let There Be Night

CD 2 -The Live Sacrament (Wolfsnächte 2018):

1. Fire & Forgive

2. Incense & Iron

3. Amen & Attack

4. Demons Are a Girls Best Friend

5. Killers With The Cross

6. Armata Strigoi

7. Blessed & Possessed

8. Where The Wild Wolves Have Gone

9. Resurrection by Erection

10. Stossgebet

11. All We Need is Blood

12. We Drink Your Blood

13. Werewolves of Armenia

14. Lupus die Earbook & LP Box (The Live Bonus Sacrament):

1. Sanctified with Dynamite

2. Army Of The Night

3. Coleus Sanctus

4. Let There Be Night The story of POWERWOLF, beginning in 2004, reads like a true fairytale, but is the result of one of the most hard-working and entertaining live bands on the heavy metal planet. POWERWOLF has not only received plenty of Gold and Platinum awards to date, numerous releases have entered the official album charts at the pole position #1. With Blessed & Possessed (2015), POWERWOLF achieved Gold status for the first time and stayed at the Top of the charts for more than nine weeks, while the predecessor, Preachers Of The Night (2013) – as well as the incredible DVD, The Metal Mass (2016) – hit the official German album charts at #1. POWERWOLF's holy mass in the name of heavy metal is unstoppable, their latest magnum opus, The Sacrament of Sin (2018), again entered the album charts at #1. The accompanying Wolfsnächte tour, in which POWERWOLF headlined large venues with their phenomenal stage performances, became a single major triumph - as well as the numerous summer festival shows in which the crowds were thrilled and completely captivated by the ‘wolf and their unique, (un)holy metal mass! While the upcoming Best Of The Blessed isn't just another Best Of album but the ultimate metal soundtrack to explore POWERWOLF as fans have never heard them before, the band is already hard at work on album number eight, which is scheduled to be released in 2021. Just recently, guitarist Matthew Greywolf stated:

"Even some months before the world went into lockdown I started locking myself in my studio to start writing new songs for the 8th POWERWOLF album, and by now there's quite a bunch of exciting stuff, which I´m working on with Attila as we speak. Lots of energy and hooks - we're thrilled and exited! We expect to start recording by the end of the year, and 2021 will definitely bring a new POWERWOLF chapter. Until then - stay at home, stay safe & healthy!” More Info:


Attila Dorn – Vocals

Matthew Greywolf – Guitar

Charles Greywolf – Guitar

Falk Maria Schlegel – Organ

Roel van Helden – Drums

3 views0 comments


bottom of page