top of page

Progressive Death Metal Masters BE’LAKOR Unveil Ambitious New Single “Valence” + Video

Australian Progressive Death Metal Masters BE’LAKOR Unveil Ambitious New Single + Video “Valence” | Watch HERE!

New Album, Coherence, out this Friday via Napalm Records

Pre-Order NOW!

[Photo Credit: Oli Sansom /]

BE’LAKOR display an unmatched feel for heavy, grand compositions, rightfully earning them their spot at the forefront of Progressive Death Metal with more than 20 million streams on Spotify alone! With their latest singles “Hidden Window” and “Foothold” getting praise from new and old fans, the Australian Progressive Death powerhouse ignites the final audiovisual inferno from the new album Coherence (out this Friday, Oct 29 via Napalm Records) with their third single “Valence”.

With “Valence”, the Australians share one of their most ambitious songs yet. With deep swinging bass, flowing verses, epic harmonized leads and cold, deep growls, BE'LAKOR drag their listeners down into the airless depths. From ambient piano passages to relentless severity up to warm acoustic interjections, the track unravels as a dynamic, multi-faceted opus with multiple twists and turns throughout its runtime.

BE’LAKOR about “Valence”:

“'Valence' is a song which brings together elements of all our previous albums - perhaps especially the sounds and moods of Stone's Reach and Of Breath and Bone - and then combines them with some of our newer ideas. The studio footage, filmed in Melbourne by Oli Sansom, was captured in the tracking and recording spaces where Coherence was created - and so it's is a fitting song to accompany the release of the album. Enjoy!”

Watch the new music video for “Valence” HERE:

BE’LAKOR explore new dimensions of Progressive Death Metal on Coherence!

The eight tracks on Coherence display BE’LAKOR’s impressive spectrum of musical abilities, ranging from the 12-minute-long journey of “Much More Was Lost” to the atmospheric, fully instrumental “Sweep of Days”. BE’LAKOR are not afraid to focus on extensive, cohesive songwriting, and Coherence is full of details that reveal more and more with every listen. Thanks to the marvelous, larger-than-life mix by none other than Jens Bogren (Opeth, Katatonia, Leprous, At The Gates among others), BE’LAKOR are as bold and majestic as ever on Coherence!

Steve Merry (piano/synths) from BE’LAKOR about Coherence:

"We're excited to share this album after five years of quite intense work on it. It's pushed us in many ways. Coherence has two of our longest ever songs; it has some really substantial instrumental tracks; it's heavy and progressive in places, but still full of the melody that drives our work. The album's lyrics also explore quite different ideas to those of our earlier albums. We look forward to working with Napalm Records on this release and sharing this music with our fans!"

Pre-Order Coherence NOW!

Coherence Track List:

1 - Locus

2 - The Dispersion

3 - Foothold

4 - Valence

5 - Sweep of Days

6 - Hidden Window

7 - Indelible

8 - Much More Was Lost

Coherence will be available on black 2LP gatefold with etching, as well as limited 2LP gatefolds in gold, silver and white. The exclusive Die Hard Edition of the album will feature a metal plate with the lyrics and a slipmat, and a deluxe wooden box (jewel case) limited edition will include a collector’s coin, wall flag, wrist band and pick set. A must-have for BE’LAKOR fans!


George Kosmas - Vocals, Guitar

Shaun Sykes - Guitar

John Richardson - Bass

Elliott Sansom - Drums

Steven Merry – Piano and synths

BE'LAKOR online:

4 views0 comments


bottom of page