top of page

Rocking Corpses are drinking with the dead on their latest single!

Rocking Corpses are drinking with the dead on their latest single!

Promo pic by Väinö Hörkkä

Finnish Rocking Corpses is a putrid mix of rock, death metal, zombies, other horror themes and some really black humour. The band is set to release their second studio album Death Blues on July 2nd 2021 via Inverse Records. Their latest single from the album "Drinking With The Dead" is released today.

Watch Drinking With The Dead video:

The band comments:

"Drinking with the Dead was born out of post depression after losing some drinking competitions to the dead. It is not good for anyone to dring yourself into a shamanistic state with hard liquor. But sometimes it might inspire a song if you have dead friends or new acquaintances join the party. Originally composed for an acoustic guitar, the song came mesmerizingly alive in the studio with improvised percussions such as straw basket, tape measure and a triangle hit closing the ceremony for the dead."

LISTEN to the single on:

Pre-save Death Blues album to your Spotify playlist: Watch earlier released music video Buried: Watch earlier released music video Another Day In Casket: Watch earlier released music video War For Doom:

Album cover by: Joni Takomo

Track List

1. There Will Be Death (intro)

2. Body

3. Buried

4. As High as You Can Get

5. Rocking Corpses Part II

6. Derailed

7. Drinking With the Dead

8. Another Day in Casket

9. Losing Day

10. Necrophilove

11. Death is Something to Die for

12. War for Doom


Leper Laze - Vocals Tony Decay - Guitar, dirty vocals Pestilence Pete - Guitar Maggot Mike - Bass Tom Bones - Drums


4 views0 comments


bottom of page