Rocking Corpses released a new single War for Doom from their upcoming second studio album

Rocking Corpses released a new single War for Doom from their upcoming second studio album Death Blues!

Promo pic by Väinö Hörkkä

Finnish Rocking Corpses is a putrid mix of rock, death metal, zombies, other horror themes and some really black humour. The band is set to release their second studio album Death Blues on July 2nd 2021 via Inverse Records. A new single and video War For Doom is released today.

Watch War For Doom video:

The band comments:

"War for Doom was created in dawn of our studio sessions. We were listening to our demos and thinking that the album may be lacking one faster song so we geared up and this tune was ready before sundown. Vocals were finished by Laze during sessions and while the song may be a bit out of the general line of the album, it successfully finishes the loose story of the album. War for Doom was considered as a single before but we ended up with the 3 earlier singles (Buried, Another Day in Casket, Body) but when the deal with Inverse Records was made, the first suggestion for a single was this song. Well, here it is!"

LISTEN to the single on:






Apple Music:

Pre-save Death Blues album to your Spotify playlist:

Pre-save Drinking With The Dead single to your Spotify playlist:

Watch earlier released music video Buried:

Watch earlier released music video Another Day In Casket:

Album cover by: Joni Takomo

Track List

1. There Will Be Death (intro)

2. Body

3. Buried

4. As High as You Can Get

5. Rocking Corpses Part II

6. Derailed

7. Drinking With the Dead

8. Another Day in Casket

9. Losing Day

10. Necrophilove

11. Death is Something to Die for

12. War for Doom


Leper Laze - Vocals Tony Decay - Guitar, dirty vocals Pestilence Pete - Guitar Maggot Mike - Bass Tom Bones - Drums


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All