top of page

Rockshots Records: Out Now! AVALAND "Theater Of Sorcery" + New Music Video "Holy Kingdom Of Fools"

Out Now! Rockshots Records AVALAND Metal Opera Album "Theater Of Sorcery"

+ New Music Video "Holy Kingdom Of Fools" ft. Jeff Kanji

Album Guests w/ Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear), Zak Stevens (Savatage/TSO),

Zaher Zorgati (Myrath), Emmanuelson (Rising Steel),

Stéphan Forté (Adagio), Madie (Nightmare)

Avaland is L-R:

Camille Souffron: Bass, Double-Bass

Christophe Feutrier: Guitars

Adrien G. Gzagg: Composer, Writer, Lead Singer, Keyboards and Orchestrations

Lucas Martinez: Guitars

Léo Mouchonay: Drums

Out now! as of Friday, April 2nd, Rockshots Records is excited to release France's AVALAND's symphonic and operatic metal adventure "Theater of Sorcery" featuring guests Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear), Zak Stevens (Savatage/TSO), Zaher Zorgati (Myrath), Emmanuelson (Rising Steel), Stéphan Forté (Adagio), Madie (Nightmare) among many other great musicians.

In celebration of the full length's unveiling, AVALAND is sharing their new music video for "Holy Kingdom Of Fools" featuring Jeff Kanji, which can be viewed via Rockshots Records YouTube Channel -

Gzagg adds about the track:

"A big allusion to Tobias Sammet and Edguy’s spirit (cf. “King Of Fools”)! In this song, with the incredible Jeff Kanji, I would like to criticize the kind of people who follow the fashions just because it’s fashion, the “sheeps” who make choices just because the others make those choices. In the story, Jacob, Adam’s best friend, is attracted by this “perfect” world where everybody leaves in peace but Adam feels bad about this kind of dictatorial land. I’d like to see it as a heroic-fantasy version of 1984 (George Orwell).

Inspired by heroic fantasy, history, mythologies, and esoterism, AVALAND band founder Adrien G. Gzagg decided to create the epic story album "Theater of Sorcery" with eight characters. The debut is a theatrical metal world that tells the story of a young sorcerer Adam Wilstorm who could be the salvation of bringing back the light to the kingdom of Avaland and during his journey, he must learn to control his powers linked to the Storm.

"This album was a long and tiring, but incredible experience. We could record in a good mood and we were well surrounded by amazing people. Despite of our youth, we could approach a professional atmosphere during studio time. We all surpassed ourselves and we are very proud of the result. We are impatient to share “Theater Of Sorcery” to the world and very honored to sign with Rockshots for our very first album." adds band founder and mastermind Adrien G. Gzagg.

The debut album "Theater of Sorcery" is now available as of April 2, 2021.

Music Video "Theater of Sorcery" -

Lyric Video - "Rise From The Ashes" -

Track Listing:

1. Theater Of Sorcery - feat. Emmanuelson

2. Gypsum Flower - feat. Scheepers/Emmanuelson/Zorgati

3. Let The Wind Blow - feat. Zorgati/Heli/Kanji

4. Storyteller - feat. Zak Stevens

5. Escape To Paradise - feat. Zorgati/Kanji

6. Holy Kingdom Of Fools - feat. Jeff Kanji

7. Never Let Me Walk Alone - feat. Madie

8. Deja-Vu - feat. Emmanuelson

9. I’ll Be Ready For Your Love - feat. Heli Andrea

10. War Of Minds - feat. Zorgati/Madie

11. Rise From The Ashes - feat. Zorgati/Madie/Stevens/Heli/Kanji/Emmanuelson/Scheepers


Adrien G. Gzagg: Composer, Writer, Lead Singer, Keyboards and Orchestrations

Christophe Feutrier: Guitars

Lucas Martinez: Guitars

Camille Souffron: Bass, Double-Bass

Léo Mouchonay: Drums

Guests / Characters:

Adrien G. Gzagg is Adam Wilstorm

Zaher Zorgati (Myrath) is Adam’s Inner Voice

Jeff Kanji is Jacob Reiser, Adam’s Best Friend

Heli Andrea (Mobius/OLANE) is Solveig Elweiss, Adam’s Beloved

Emmanuelson (Rising Steel/Ellipsis) is The Master Of Sorcery

Zak Stevens (Ex-Savatage/TSO/Archon Angel) is The Storyteller, appearing from the past

Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear/ex-Gamma Ray) is Aloïsius Jestens, King Of Avaland

Madie (Nightmare/Faith In Agony) is The Guardian Angel

Guests Guitars:

Ricky Marx (Ex-Pretty Maids/Now Or Never) on 1. Theater Of Sorcery

Stephan Forté (Adagio) on 2. Gypsum Flower

Ayman Mokdad (Venus Syndrome/Alien Encounters) on 7. Never Let Me Walk Alone

Virgile (ex-Rising Steel/Schräpnel) on 11. Deja-Vu

Choirs and Back Vocals:

Adrien G. Gzagg

Chris Feutrier

Leo Mouchonay


Jeff Kanji

Heli Andrea

Yves Campion (Nightmare)

Cara (Eltharia)

For more info:

2 views0 comments


bottom of page