top of page

Romanian progressive metal band White Walls' new album "Grandeur", out now!

Genre: Progressive Metal, Alt Metal

White Walls - “Grandeur’’

Critically acclaimed Romanian progressive metal act White Walls has released its third album “Grandeur’’ today. The album is now available on all streaming services as well as on Bandcamp, alongside a special merch collection and the deluxe physical version of the record. 

Hailing from the Romanian shores of the Black Sea, the progressive metal outfit White Walls was founded in 2009. The band’s sound has been associated with diverse groups, such as Leprous, The Ocean, Opeth, Tool and Karnivool. White Walls often intertwine elements of darkness and light with relentless riffs, melancholic chords and a balanced mix between restlessness and restraint. 

“Grandeur’’ opens a whole new spectrum of musical pathways and offers a more mature sound 7 years after the release of previous full-length effort “Escape Artist”Inspired by the state of the world, the title is not only a beautiful word, but also reveals some of the underlying themes in the songs. Paying attention to all details the band got the talented Forrester Savell (Karnivool, Make Them Suffer, Animals as Leaders) to take care of mixing and mastering. Artist Radu Damian was in charge of the artwork, making sure it fits with the new sound.

When discussing the creation of the record, lead singer Eugen says: “The writing process for this album was quite different. We came up with the whole thing during several writing camps and it was a BLAST. We`ve always inspired one another so being in the same room making music together was awesome. There were A LOT of Eureka moments! I think this is our most mature record so far.”

Regarding the production side of “Grandeur”, drummer Theo comments: “We really liked what we came up with so we said: "Alright, these songs *have* to sound great” and we aimed really high with that. We are so grateful that we could work with Forrester Savell and believe me, it sounds really great! I can say that we aimed high not just for the music production but also for our videos, artwork and everything in between.”


  1. False Beliefs

  2. Eye For An I

  3. Home Is On The Other Side

  4. Holy Worse

  5. Velvet

  6. Speaking in Tongues

  7. Starfish Crown

  8. Locked-in Syndrome

  9. Month’s End

  10. The Descent

  11. The Slaughter (Marche Funèbre)

Check out the album here:  

Check out the album's singles “Starfish Crown” and “Eye For An I” :


Alexandru-Eduard Dascălu (Dasu) - guitar

Eugen Brudaru - vocals

Șerban-Ionuț Georgescu - bass

Theo Scrioșteanu - drums

White Walls online:

4 views0 comments


bottom of page