top of page

SCAR OF THE SUN Releases New Lyric Video for Intense Offering “Anastasis”

Modern Metal Unit SCAR OF THE SUN Drops New Lyric Video for Emotional Track “Anastasis” | Watch HERE!

Get The New Album, Inertia, NOW!

[Photo credit: Cristina Alossi]

Inertia is a scar deeper than love! A scar engraved in your heart imploring you to listen to it again and again. Well done guys!”

(Sakis - Rotting Christ)

"Inertia shows a maturity and experience beyond their years. Emotionally impactful yet violently raging in all the right ways. Incredible all the way through!"

(Mikael Stanne – Dark Tranquillity)

With their new release Inertia SCAR OF THE SUN set the bar high for Modern Metal!”

(Seth - Septicflesh)

After recently releasing their third full-length album, Inertia, via Napalm Records, Greek modern metal five-piece SCAR OF THE SUN now drops an intense lyric video for album closing song “Anastasis”, which in their native language means “resurrection”. Its heaviness, together with an emotional vocal performance from singer Terry Nikas, immediately indicates a deep, personal meaning that pierces the listener to the bone.

Terry Nikas on the song:

"'Anastasis' is the closing song of our new album Inertia, definitely it is emotionally the heaviest song we have ever created. It's an homage to a very close person of mine and I felt like doing something in order never to be forgotten. It's something everyone can relate. Life is full of scars and I wanted to make this scar stand out of the rest."

Watch the new lyric video for “Anastasis” HERE:

SCAR OF THE SUN has made a name for themselves with the very special ability to merge modern metal sound with atmospheric soundscapes and dynamic riffs. Inertia delivers a fresh take on melodic, atmospheric, often progressively-influenced metal while forging a unique path, and acts as a follow up to their self-titled demo (2005), debut full-lengthA Series Of Unfortunate Concurrencies(2011) and sophomore offering In Flood (2016).

Grab your copy of SCAR OF THE SUN's new album Inertia NOW!

Greece’s SCAR OF THE SUN lends a voice to social injustice, merging scientific lyricism with energetic modern metal!

On Inertia, SCAR OF THE SUN utilizes scientific terminology to transmit their impassioned messages of difficult trials and social awareness lyrically, conveying an overarching theme that reflects one of society’s heaviest burdens – that financial gain has flourished at the expense of humanity and the livelihoods of everyday people. Instrumental intro “Hydrogen” stirs things up before kicking in with uncompromising title track “Inertia”, while the “Quantum Leap Zero”-trilogy conveys very intense and dramatic events that occurred in Greece in 2015: Suppression, rise/revolution and huge defeat in the end. Beginning with “Quantum Leap Zero I: Torque Control”, SCAR OF THE SUN unveils a whole new instrumental facet of the record, splicing their soundscapes with distinctively desolate vibes. “Quantum Leap Zero II: Transition To Turbulence”, on the other hand, calls for an untamed storm to annihilate everything, followed by atmospheric “Oxygen”, smashing “The Fallible Experiment” and poignant trilogy-closer “Quantum Leap Zero III: Thrust”. Inertia ends with “Anastasis” (Greek for “resurrection”), an intense track about the terrible pain of losing someone you love. With this closer, SCAR OF THE SUN manages to put agony into words and turn this palpable despair into emotive music.

SCAR OF THE SUN about the album:

Third strike, this album is our punch to the world disarray! The most aggressive album we’ve done so far indicates our current intentions! The main concept of Inertia deals with how financial interests act against the lives of everyday normal people, no matter where you come from, since profit knows no ethics and nationalities.

We become lab rats and we struggle in our everyday life while at the same time that extreme minority that runs the financial interests see people like numbers and value our lives like ants. These are matters that concern and annoy me and I had to get them out of my chest.

Inertia tracklisting:

1. Hydrogen

2. Inertia

3. I Am The Circle

4. Quantum Leap Zero I: Torque Control

5. Quantum Leap Zero II: Transition To Turbulence

6. Oxygen

7. The Fallible Experiment

8. Quantum Leap Zero III: Thrust

9. Singularity Collapse

10. Zenith To Minos

11. Anastasis

Inertia is available in the following formats:


- 1LP Gatefold BLACK

- Shirt & Digpack Bundle

- CD Digipack

- Full Digital Album

[1LP Gatefold TRANSPARENT GREEN + BLACK Marbled - Napalm Mailorder Only]


Terry Nikas - vocals

Alexi Charalampous - guitars

Greg Eleftheriou - guitars

Panagiotis Gatsopoulos - bass

Thanos Pappas - drums


3 views0 comments


bottom of page