SLADE Cum On Feel The Hitz To Be Released September 25th

“No Slade = No Oasis. It’s as devastating and as simple as that” Noel Gallagher September 25th To be released  Cum On Feel The Hitz  SLADE

On September 25th 2020 BMG proudly release Slade’s Cum On Feel The Hitz, a superlative and comprehensive collection of Slade singles from 1970 to 1991. Cum On Feel The Hitz  is released as a  single CD and single LP collection: the CD comprises of 43 singles, while the double vinyl features 24 singles, In addition, there will be a 1LP and 1CD version available for North America exclusively. Cum On Feel The Hitz includes all six of their UK Number one singles: "Coz I Luv You”, “Take Me Bak ‘Ome”, ”Mama Weer All Crazee Now”, “Cum On Feel The Noize”, “Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me“ and “Merry Xmas Everybody”  and a total of 16 Top 10 singles. The affection for Slade’s music and attitude remains undimmed today, as 1973’s “Merry Christmas Everybody” has gone on to become Britain’s best loved Christmas song. Formed in Wolverhampton in 1966, Slade's chart career spanned 3 decades. Slade were unstoppable throughout the seventies becoming one of Europe's biggest bands, releasing 6 smash hit albums, including three No-1’s, and their hit singles are synonymous with the era. The sensational songwriting partnership of Noddy Holder and Jim Lea provided a soundtrack to the Glam Generation and with a run of 17 consecutive Top 20 singles between 1971 and 1976, no other act of the period experienced such success. In the eighties Slade enjoyed a renaissance, buoyed by a spectacular appearance at the Reading Festival in 1980, their hits included “My oh My” , which reached number 2 in 1983 and a year later with “Run Runaway”, cementing their legacy as one of the UK’s greatest bands. The iconic Slade are one of the most exciting bands to ever come out of Great Britain and this collection serves as testament to the high quality of Slade's unique and distinctive talent.  "I love Slade..They wrote the catchiest songs around.” 

Alice Cooper “Noddy Holder’s got one of the greatest voices in rock ever” 

Ozzy Osbourne Cum On Feel The Hitz track listing  CD1                           

1.         Cum On Feel The Noize                         

2.         Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me                            

3.         Mama Weer All Crazee Now                          

4.         Coz I Luv You                           

5.         Take Me Bak 'Ome

6          Gudbuy T'Jane                        

7          My Friend Stan                          

8          Far Far Away                          

9          My Oh My                            

10        Everyday                               

11        The Bangin’ Man                           

12        Look Wot You Dun                           

13        Thanks For The Memory                        

14        Run Runaway                       

15        We’ll Bring The House Down             

16        In For A Penny                         

17        Let's Call It Quits                         

18        How Does It Feel                          

19        All Join Hands                         

20        Get Down And Get With It      

21        Radio Wall Of Sound   CD2

1          Lock Up Your Daughters                     

2          My Baby Left Me: That's Alright                     

3          Gypsy Roadhog                       

4          (And Now the Waltz) C'est La Vie 

5          Myzsterious Mizster Jones 

6          Ruby Red 

7          Do You Believe In Miracles 

8          Wheels Ain't Coming Down 

9          7 Year Bitch 

10        Still The Same 

11        The Shape Of Things To Come 

12        Know Who You Are 

13        Nobody's Fool 

14        Burning In The Heat Of Love 

15        Give Us a Goal 

16        Ginny Ginny 

17        Sign Of The Times 

18        Knuckle Sandwich Nancy 

19        Ooh La La in L.A 

20        That's What Friends Are For 

21        We Won't Give In 

22        Merry Xmas Everybody 2LP version  Side A     Get Down And Get With It   Coz I Luv You Look Wot You Dun    Take Me Bak 'Ome Mama Weer All Crazee Now     Gudbuy T'Jane    Side B      Cum On Feel the Noize Skweeze Me, Pleeze Me     My Friend Stan Everyday The Bangin' Man    Far Far Away Side C                              

How Does It Feel                                           

Thanks For The Memory                               

In For A Penny                                               

Let's Call It Quits                                           

We'll Bring The House Down                        

Lock Up Your Daughters          Side D  My Oh My Run Runaway All Join Hands       Myzsterious Mizster Jones  Radio Wall Of Sound Merry Xmas Everybody The full Slade catalogue received a global digital release across all Digital Service providers on April 12th, 2019.              To purchase  Cum On Feel The Hitz go to:

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All